Please wait...action in progress.

holiday return policy:

Purchases made through Toshiba Direct from November 28, 2014 through December 24, 2014 are eligible for return or exchange through January 15, 2015. Products, including laptops, netbooks, tablets, desktops, TV lamps, and accessories (batteries, remotes, Power adapters, etc), except those products specifically named as 'final sale' on the www.toshiba.com/us website, are eligible for refund or replacement. TAIS will not issue an RMA for a visual product to be returned for credit. All products eligible for return require a Return Material Authorization (RMA) number, which may be requested by calling 1-800-618-4444. To be considered for the holiday return period, an RMA request must be made no later than January 15, 2015 and all products qualified for return must be returned to TAIS within ten (10) days of customer receipt of the RMA number. The maximum TAIS will refund for items purchased through TAIS is the original purchase price of the product, less restocking fee, plus any related taxes. Original shipping and handling charges or similar fees and return shipping charges are not refundable. Returns made without an RMA number will be refused or returned to the Customer. All products with valid RMA authorization must be returned in original packaging and be in the same condition as Customer received them. Customer is responsible for shipping charges and risk of loss on all return shipments. Customer must use a reputable shipping carrier capable of providing proof of delivery, as well as properly packing and fully insuring the return shipment. Upon receipt of the returned product(s), TAIS will inspect the product to determine if the product has been opened, used, and whether it contains all parts included with the original shipment, and to confirm there was no modification, abuse or misuse of the product, or user negligence. TAIS may reject the return or deduct costs associated with: open packaging, missing parts, non original packaging, modification, abuse, misuse of the product or user negligence. While TAIS may issue an RMA for individual software packages represented by Customer as unopened, upon receipt and inspection any open packages will not be accepted for return/credit and will be returned to Customer.
Toshiba 1TB Canvio® Connect Portable Hard Drive - Black
Images
IMAGES
 »

Toshiba 1TB Canvio® Connect Portable Hard Drive - Black

Part Number: HDTC710XK3A1
Average Customer Rating: 
Read 6 reviews  /  Write a review

 
Choose Color:
BLACK HDD BLUE RED WHITE
Current Selection: BLACK
List Price:
$129.99
Instant Savings:
-$60.00

Discount Shown in Shopping Cart

Some prices on Toshiba Direct are below Manufacturer's Suggested Price, so we are only able to show you the final price in the shopping cart.

Please add this product to your shopping cart to view the final savings and price.

Offer Expiration Date

This price is a limited-time offer and will expire on the date specified.

Please place your order before the expiration date to take advantage of this offer.

Some prices on Toshiba Direct are below Manufacturer's Suggested Price, so we are only able to show you the final price in the shopping cart.

Please add this product to your shopping cart to view the final savings and price.

Total Price: $69.99
Offer expires 1/5/15
Questions? Call us at 800-316-0920
Estimated Ship Date from Toshiba is 12/19/2014.
Learn More
Toshiba 1TB Canvio® Connect Portable Hard Drive - Black Toshiba 1TB Canvio® Connect Portable Hard Drive - Black
Rated 1.2857/5 based on 6 customer reviews
$69.99 In stock
Product description: Toshiba Canvio Connect makes it easy to backup and share your digital content wherever you are. Simply connect the Canvio Connect to your computer to Store and Backup your content, Access your files anywhere and Share your content and files
 
Toshiba Direct | Laptops, Notebooks, Accessories, Electronics & Projectors

Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Submit a Review»
Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Worked perfectly for a year then corruptedMay 22, 2014
by Bryce from Kansas City, MO
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
The drive worked perfectly fine across my MacBook and Windows laptops, my Xbox 360, and PS3 for over a year. Then one day I go to mount it on my MacBook and it can't be read. The drive was spinning and the light was on, but to the computer it was invisible. Tried connecting it to multiple computers and gaming systems to no avail. I managed to find a computer running Linux via my tech guy and was able to SEE, but not READ, my files, which my tech guy said definitely means it was corrupted. I took great care of it so there was no way it was from physical or shock corruption. I would give it 1 star but Toshiba's exchange/coupon warranty system is definitely a great way to make up for this product malfunction. Hopefully the new (different model) drive will not have this problem.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
CorruptedJune 1, 2014
by Teacher from Waxahacie, TX
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
So I had this for about 1 week and it stopped being recognized, needed to be reformatted. So it is basically worthless for putting anything on it as it will corrupt without any interaction from the user. I say that because I was not plugging and unplugging the unit or transporting it from computer to computer, this was a single workstation install for recording video.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Confusing interface and no password protection!June 20, 2014
by R from Qatar
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This is very hard to use device with a poor user interface. Even worse, there is no option to set up a password to protect your files, which should be a basic feature on an external hard drive!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Set up is terribleJuly 26, 2014
by confederate
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Says connect and then open Internet explorer and go to setup.exe. Never recognizes the drive being connected. Had to call Toshiba suppport. Way too hard
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Never WorkedAugust 9, 2014
by JP from Ohio
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
They only place this appears is in the device and printer folder, and it is unusable from there.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
worthlessNovember 16, 2014
by jt from Dallas Tx
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I'm a professional photography and bought the Toshiba 1 TB Canvio to store pictures. It worked fine for about one month and one day it wouldn't show on my Macbook, the light was on on the hard drive was spinning but it won't show up on computer. It was never abused and only used about 5 times. Lost all images and I will never buy another Toshiba product again
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 
Customer Rating Summary
Toshiba 1TB Canvio® Connect Portable Hard Drive - Black
Averages based on 7 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 1.3 out of 5
Features: 0.0 out of 5
Performance: 0.0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0.0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0.0 out of 5
0 of 7 (0%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

Toshiba 1TB Canvio® Connect Portable Hard Drive - Black - Write a Review Close  Close