Please wait...action in progress.

holiday return policy:

Purchases made through Toshiba Direct from November 28, 2014 through December 24, 2014 are eligible for return or exchange through January 15, 2015. Products, including laptops, netbooks, tablets, desktops, TV lamps, and accessories (batteries, remotes, Power adapters, etc), except those products specifically named as 'final sale' on the www.toshiba.com/us website, are eligible for refund or replacement. TAIS will not issue an RMA for a visual product to be returned for credit. All products eligible for return require a Return Material Authorization (RMA) number, which may be requested by calling 1-800-618-4444. To be considered for the holiday return period, an RMA request must be made no later than January 15, 2015 and all products qualified for return must be returned to TAIS within ten (10) days of customer receipt of the RMA number. The maximum TAIS will refund for items purchased through TAIS is the original purchase price of the product, less restocking fee, plus any related taxes. Original shipping and handling charges or similar fees and return shipping charges are not refundable. Returns made without an RMA number will be refused or returned to the Customer. All products with valid RMA authorization must be returned in original packaging and be in the same condition as Customer received them. Customer is responsible for shipping charges and risk of loss on all return shipments. Customer must use a reputable shipping carrier capable of providing proof of delivery, as well as properly packing and fully insuring the return shipment. Upon receipt of the returned product(s), TAIS will inspect the product to determine if the product has been opened, used, and whether it contains all parts included with the original shipment, and to confirm there was no modification, abuse or misuse of the product, or user negligence. TAIS may reject the return or deduct costs associated with: open packaging, missing parts, non original packaging, modification, abuse, misuse of the product or user negligence. While TAIS may issue an RMA for individual software packages represented by Customer as unopened, upon receipt and inspection any open packages will not be accepted for return/credit and will be returned to Customer.
Toshiba 3TB Canvio® Home Backup & Share
Images
IMAGES
 »

Toshiba 3TB Canvio® Home Backup & Share

Part Number: HDNB130XKEK1
Average Customer Rating: 
Read 5 reviews  /  Write a review

 
List Price:
$209.99
Instant Savings:
-$40.00

Discount Shown in Shopping Cart

Some prices on Toshiba Direct are below Manufacturer's Suggested Price, so we are only able to show you the final price in the shopping cart.

Please add this product to your shopping cart to view the final savings and price.

Offer Expiration Date

This price is a limited-time offer and will expire on the date specified.

Please place your order before the expiration date to take advantage of this offer.

Some prices on Toshiba Direct are below Manufacturer's Suggested Price, so we are only able to show you the final price in the shopping cart.

Please add this product to your shopping cart to view the final savings and price.

Total Price: $169.99
Offer expires 12/8/14
Questions? Call us at 800-316-0920
Estimated Ship Date from Toshiba is 12/01/2014.
Learn More
Toshiba 3TB Canvio® Home Backup & Share Toshiba 3TB Canvio® Home Backup & Share
Rated 2.0/5 based on 5 customer reviews
$169.99 In stock
Product description: Toshiba 3TB Canvio® Home Backup & Share
 

Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Submit a Review»
Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Software interface need workApril 28, 2014
by Thermotech from Boston, MA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
The drive is found by PC software is installed, set up is done and then it shows updates available. It downloads the updates and they do not install. ERROR!! Toshiba must work on this update. LED lights do not show any activity other than when reset. Drive is recognized and has great software interface for pictures and songs. When it comes to downloading files to ipad you have no control of where the files go no interface with open with, and no files can be open. Downloading files into a PC is more flexible and you can fix the download folder. Drive is a lot slower than Dropbox, more complicated and interface is Spartan. Very schetchy. I hope Toshiba will offer better software in the future. Drive came with software missing and software on the site is difficult to find.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Will not updateApril 30, 2014
by rhbing13901 from binghamton,ny
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Received more updates non will install. It tries to install a new updater and that fails. I would no longer recommend this. When An updater works , I may change my mind
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
very slow on backing upJune 20, 2014
by Hank from Rocky Mount, NC
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I just took it out of the box. Followed the instructions and 36 hours later--it is still back up.!!!!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
May 16, 2014
by Jonny 3 Fingers from San Antonio
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I am a professional graphic designer and thought this would be a perfect solution for working with clients. I started uploading just one of my portfolio folders. 300 Gigs. 24 hours later it has 70 gigs copied over. This hard drive is extremely slow. The updater does not work. It takes and hour to get the software and run the firmware update, but never actually updates the firmware. It just sits there saying it is doing the update and it should take 15 minutes. I let it run for 8 hours without any success.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
I don't know what this is good forOctober 20, 2014
by donna from Connecticut
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I want to backup my computer....28 hours per the interface then timed out with error...So I then think well I will just back up the important files and start to back them up one at a time. Well documents don't stay in the folders and get dumped nilly willy every place...which is useless when you have 100's of thousands of documents!! They need to stay in their folders or they can never ever be found again. At some point it appears all of the documents got duplicated on my computer hard drive and now I a total mess......NOT WORTH A DIME with the interface it has...
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 
Customer Rating Summary
Toshiba 3TB Canvio® Home Backup & Share
Averages based on 5 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 2.0 out of 5
Features: 0.0 out of 5
Performance: 0.0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0.0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0.0 out of 5
0 of 5 (0%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

Toshiba 3TB Canvio® Home Backup & Share - Write a Review Close  Close