Please wait...action in progress.

holiday return policy:

Purchases made through Toshiba Direct from November 28, 2014 through December 24, 2014 are eligible for return or exchange through January 15, 2015. Products, including laptops, netbooks, tablets, desktops, TV lamps, and accessories (batteries, remotes, Power adapters, etc), except those products specifically named as 'final sale' on the www.toshiba.com/us website, are eligible for refund or replacement. TAIS will not issue an RMA for a visual product to be returned for credit. All products eligible for return require a Return Material Authorization (RMA) number, which may be requested by calling 1-800-618-4444. To be considered for the holiday return period, an RMA request must be made no later than January 15, 2015 and all products qualified for return must be returned to TAIS within ten (10) days of customer receipt of the RMA number. The maximum TAIS will refund for items purchased through TAIS is the original purchase price of the product, less restocking fee, plus any related taxes. Original shipping and handling charges or similar fees and return shipping charges are not refundable. Returns made without an RMA number will be refused or returned to the Customer. All products with valid RMA authorization must be returned in original packaging and be in the same condition as Customer received them. Customer is responsible for shipping charges and risk of loss on all return shipments. Customer must use a reputable shipping carrier capable of providing proof of delivery, as well as properly packing and fully insuring the return shipment. Upon receipt of the returned product(s), TAIS will inspect the product to determine if the product has been opened, used, and whether it contains all parts included with the original shipment, and to confirm there was no modification, abuse or misuse of the product, or user negligence. TAIS may reject the return or deduct costs associated with: open packaging, missing parts, non original packaging, modification, abuse, misuse of the product or user negligence. While TAIS may issue an RMA for individual software packages represented by Customer as unopened, upon receipt and inspection any open packages will not be accepted for return/credit and will be returned to Customer.
Toshiba Desktop 3.5-inch Internal Hard Drive - 2TB
Images
IMAGES
 »

Toshiba Desktop 3.5-inch Internal Hard Drive - 2TB

Part Number: PH3200U-1I72
Average Customer Rating: 
Read 6 reviews  /  Write a review

 
List Price:
$139.99
Instant Savings:
-$60.00

Discount Shown in Shopping Cart

Some prices on Toshiba Direct are below Manufacturer's Suggested Price, so we are only able to show you the final price in the shopping cart.

Please add this product to your shopping cart to view the final savings and price.

Offer Expiration Date

This price is a limited-time offer and will expire on the date specified.

Please place your order before the expiration date to take advantage of this offer.

Some prices on Toshiba Direct are below Manufacturer's Suggested Price, so we are only able to show you the final price in the shopping cart.

Please add this product to your shopping cart to view the final savings and price.

Total Price: $79.99
Offer expires 12/29/14
Questions? Call us at 800-316-0920
Estimated Ship Date from Toshiba is 12/23/2014.
Learn More
Toshiba Desktop 3.5-inch Internal Hard Drive - 2TB Toshiba Desktop 3.5-inch Internal Hard Drive - 2TB
Rated 2.5714/5 based on 6 customer reviews
$79.99 In stock
Product description: Toshiba’s Desktop 3.5” internal hard drives provide a convenient and reliable way to upgrade every major brand of desktop computer. We combine our proven and reliable hard drive technology with a Serial ATA interface to provide increased performance, capacity and compatibility
 

Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Submit a Review»
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Photo compiler for "Mama's Pillowcase"March 18, 2013
by TJ from Auburn, ME
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Its' just what I needed for just a small family PC to gather 1000's of digital, scanned and camcorder film to put them on 42gb Blue rays to watch in living room tv, I call the Volume "Mama's Pillowcase", that's where she kept all her Kodak's, works great so far.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Solid Performance & Secure PackagingMarch 11, 2014
by starvinmarvin
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
We bought this as a retail box item, and the packaging kept it safe during shipping. If you buy a bare drive (no retail box) it may not be securely packaged and has a higher risk of damage on its way to you. Anyway, we've had the drive working for about 8 months now and it's been perfect - quiet, smooth and with good file transfer speeds. Also, the boxed version has a 3-year warranty. Not sure if the bare drive version has that.
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Value Price, ReliableJuly 28, 2014
by Jeff_Indiana from Crawfordsville, IN
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I have just purchased a second Toshiba 2TB HDD because the first has given me over a year's worth of service with no problems. For backups this drive is better than a 5400 rpm with 6GB transfer rate. I have had to use the backups on this drive several times as a result of using an older, smaller Western Digital HDD. That issue was resolved by upgrading to a SSD which makes backups go much faster. The Toshiba HDD delivers exactly what you would want from a drive being used to back up system files.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
dead after 30 daysMarch 5, 2014
by simp from West, Ca
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Lightly used, transferred all my data to it. Drive was never abused, bumped, or dropped. It Died suddenly without warning. Is undetected by Operating System. Can hear drive heads bumping around making a lot of noise. Very dissatisfied with this failure in just 33 days. It was used perhaps 8 times.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Dud!July 16, 2014
by Geographer from Roseville, CA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Drive failed on sixth power up.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
FAILED IN LESS THAN A YEAR!December 9, 2014
by Macman from Cape Cod, MA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I bought two of these hard drives, one for storing video and the other for a backup, and am I glad I bought a backup. Unless it fails also and then I will be very upset. I was very impressed with these drives when I first installed them as they are quiet and run very cool compared to comparable Seagate and Hitachi drives that I am also using. However, if a drive is not capable of lasting the 50,000 or so mean hours that it is rated for it's junk, and a serious danger to use for storing any kind of valuable data. There's nothing to say that my second, identical drive isn't going to fail before I get a replacement for the backup. Very disappointed! I had really hoped that I had found, at last, a hard drive manufacturer that I could depend on when buying hard drives for many years to come.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 
Customer Rating Summary
Toshiba Desktop 3.5-inch Internal Hard Drive - 2TB
Averages based on 7 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 2.6 out of 5
Features: 0.0 out of 5
Performance: 0.0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0.0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0.0 out of 5
3 of 7 (42%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

Toshiba Desktop 3.5-inch Internal Hard Drive - 2TB - Write a Review Close  Close