Please wait...action in progress.
Toshiba TV Lamp 46, 52, TB25-LMP & 62HM84

Toshiba TV Lamp 46, 52, TB25-LMP & 62HM84

Part Number: 23311083A
Average Customer Rating: 
Read 24 reviews  /  Write a review


This product may not be eligible for return.
Return Policy »
 
List Price:
$139.99
See Savings in Cart »
-$0.00

Discount Shown in Shopping Cart

Some prices on Toshiba Direct are below Manufacturer's Suggested Price, so we are only able to show you the final price in the shopping cart.

Please add this product to your shopping cart to view the final savings and price.

Offer Expiration Date

This price is a limited-time offer and will expire on the date specified.

Please place your order before the expiration date to take advantage of this offer.

Some prices on Toshiba Direct are below Manufacturer's Suggested Price, so we are only able to show you the final price in the shopping cart.

Please add this product to your shopping cart to view the final savings and price.

Total Price: $139.99
Questions? Call us at 800-316-0920
Estimated Ship Date from Toshiba is 11/25/2014.
Learn More
Toshiba TV Lamp 46, 52, TB25-LMP & 62HM84 Toshiba TV Lamp 46, 52, TB25-LMP & 62HM84
Rated 1.1667/5 based on 24 customer reviews
$139.99 In stock
Product description: Toshiba TV Lamp 46, 52, 62HM84 Mercury Vapor for 46HM84, 46HM94, 52HM84, 52HM94, 52HMX84, 52HMX94, 62HM14, 62HM84, 62HM94, 62HMX84, 62HMX94, 62HM15, 62HM15B
 

Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Submit a Review»
Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Works FineSeptember 28, 2011
by Ray from Stockton
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I purchased my TV in 2005 and it has been used practically every day since then. In all this time, there has never been a problem with the bulb. The TV was recently slapped by a toddler and the bulb blew. My only complaint is the cost of the bulb.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Love the TVOctober 19, 2011
by EZY from Sugar Land, Texas
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Bought my Toshiba 8 years ago. Love the picture. 1st bulb lasted 4 months. 2nd 2 years. 3rd 2 years. This one lasted longer. I agree with the other users Toshiba should lower the cost. I'm not replacing the bulb this time, just bought a newer tv.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Does NOT Meet ExpectationsJuly 27, 2011
by DISAPPOINTED from Madison, WI
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
The lamp only lasted 19 months with little use.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
This lamp is not very goodAugust 4, 2011
by Houston from Houston, TX
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This will be the fourth lamp that I have gone through within the last 6 years. Our household does not watch tv all day nor do we have the tv set on "high lamp usage" rather it is on the low setting. So I am not sure why the lamps are going out so quickly. I think Toshiba is a good brand but I am ready to buy a new tv with as much money as I have spent in bulbs I could almost have paid for a newer tv by now!
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Unsatisfied cotumer.August 10, 2011
by Majalito from Houston,Tx.
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
Toshiba should lower the price on the replacement lamps since they are very aware that this lamp do not last much time. I regrate buying this tv and I would not recomend it to any one. worse tv ever.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
poor quality performanceAugust 11, 2011
by Seb
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This is the fourth lamp to be replaced since our purchase of our television in 2005. Last purchase in July 2010 went out and replaced by Toshiba Dec 2011 but that lamp went out Aug 2011 less than 8 months usage at low light setting, evening and weekend viewing. For the cost of the lamp this product should last longer than that.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
52" TVDecember 20, 2011
by Tee from LA
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
Bought the TV in 2005 and replaced the lamp unit 3 three times already and it has gone out again and I'm not replacing it again. I agree Toshiba needs to lower the price of their lamp units or make a better product.
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
LAMP UNITDecember 23, 2011
by Chivis from orange ca
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I DO NOT RECOMMEND IT AT ALL
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
I won't buy another Toshiba TVMarch 3, 2012
by Unhappy Toshiba Owner from Phoenix, AZ
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I bought this TV Dec. 2004 and replaced the bulb 9/2006, 11/2006, 11/2008 and the bulb just blew again 3/2011. We are not heavy users and only use the low power setting on the bulb. I could now have purchased a new TV for the cost of these replacement bulbs. This TV was a money drain so I'm buying another TV now - but not Toshiba.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Time for a ChangeDecember 7, 2013
by RAM from Texas
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Due to frequency of bulb changing. The price should be reduced or perhaps increase the warranty. It becoming an annual occurrence. It took me nearly a month to warranty the bulb for replacement this year. It either that or pay out of pocket and then deal with the refund process. Not the best situation for costumers, as we are out of inconvenience.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
No moreApril 17, 2013
by Peter from Canada
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I have a 62HM84 and this is the 3rd time replacing the bulb and I have the lamp on low setting and rarely use the tv. Less than 2 hrs a day, if that. I have always bought Toshiba TVs but no more. Kicking this to the curb and buying an LED from a different brand.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Poor lamp quality for the 62HM94April 3, 2013
by mrkman from Gilbert,AZ
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I have owned the Toshiba 62HM94 since 2005. I have had to replace the lamp assembly five times during that period. Considering the high cost of the lamp assembly, you could easily buy a real 1080P flat screen TV instead of wasting your money on continually replacing the over-priced lamp assembly for a 1080i DLP TV.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Replacement bulb lifeDecember 29, 2012
by Vinay from Plano, TX
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I bought my 62HM94 in 2005 and since then have replaced 3 bulbs anhave to buy the fourth one. Despite not being a heavy TV watcher, the bulb life is so short. 6000 hrs of life is so misleading. On top of it replacement bulb is so expensive. Never again Toshiba?
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Never buy a Toshiba TV again!July 6, 2012
by Very mad from Norwood, NJ
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Bought my Toshiba TV in 2005. On the average my family and I spent no more than 10 hours per week watching TV, but the lamp assy broke down 2 times during the first 3 years. After the warranty had expired, I decided NOT to have the lamp replaced any more because it is just too costly to do so. It has been sitting useless in my living room for the past 3 or 4 years. I will buy a new TV, but not a Toshiba.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Too Costly Searching for New TVMay 6, 2012
by Big Bust from Chicago, IL
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I am about to purchase my last bulb. I purchased 52HM84 in 2004. This is my third bulb. It sits in my family room; I can view it while I am cooking and eating in my kitchen. My usage is less than 5 hours a week. I don't understand why it keeps going out. I use my other popular brand name set much more with no problems. I am in search of a newer model, not Toshiba, the bulbs are too costly with little return for my money.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
VERY DISSAPOINTEDMarch 29, 2012
by BAD DLP LAMPS from Ponte Vedra FL
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I ALWAYS TRY TO BUY THE BEST BRANDS, AND TOSHIBA SEEMS TO BE A GOOD ONE. BUT I WONDER IF TOSHIBA BUYS ITS DLP LAMPS FROM LOW Q & A MANUFACTURERS. I PURCHASED MY TV ON 2005 AND REPLACED THE LAMP 11 TIMES. I COULD HAD BOUGHT A NEW TV WITH ALL THESE EXPENSES.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
don't buy a toshibaMarch 9, 2012
by Jeannie from Irons, Mi
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
The tv works good, but the lamp has gone out 4 times since we got it in aug 2005. This is a rip-off, lamps that only work less time than a light bulb does, should not cost this much! I will never buy a toshiba again, nor will our family or friends!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Expensive replacement lampDecember 31, 2011
by mary from florida
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This is my 3rd replacement lamp since I bought the product 6 yrs ago and will be the last. The lamp doesn't last that long. and very expensive I agree with the other user to lower the cost its like buying a newer tv
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
December 21, 2011
by mom from NJ
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
TV was for my vacation home, hardly used it only on weekkends in summer months. Lamp lasts too short and too expensive.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Junk!!! I'm done...November 10, 2011
by Bobby
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
We purchased this T.V. in 2005, have replaced the bulb 4 times. Tonight the bulb blew out again. Not buying anymore bulbs or Toshiba products ever again!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
StuckAugust 17, 2011
by Texas
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Not a good product.
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Bulb does not lastAugust 27, 2011
by Bulb poor
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I purchased the tv in 2005. Going on five years, we have replaced the bulb three times. We do not use the tv a lot and not pleased with the bulb going out. Would have never purchased the tv if I knew about this.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Lamp is too expensiveSeptember 9, 2011
by hips from Dallas, TX
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I guess it's time to buy another tv. It won't be a Toshiba. If I'd known the lamps had such a short life, I would never have bought the tv.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
TV LampSeptember 28, 2011
by Grunt from Rosamond,CA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Purchased TV 08-16-2005, replaced Lamp 11-9-2006, 2nd replacement 05-14-2008, Third replacement 09-21-2011. I agree with others TOSHIBA SHOULD LOWER COST OF REPLACEMENT lAMPS KNOWING THEY ARE NOT LONG LASTING. Would i RECCOMEND this type of TV, NO.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 
Customer Rating Summary
Toshiba TV Lamp 46, 52, TB25-LMP & 62HM84
Averages based on 24 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 1.2 out of 5
Features: 1.0 out of 5
Performance: 1.0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0.0 out of 5
Price–Value: 1.0 out of 5
1 of 24 (4%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

Toshiba TV Lamp 46, 52, TB25-LMP & 62HM84 - Write a Review Close  Close