Please wait...action in progress.

holiday return policy:

Purchases made through Toshiba Direct from November 28, 2014 through December 24, 2014 are eligible for return or exchange through January 15, 2015. Products, including laptops, netbooks, tablets, desktops, TV lamps, and accessories (batteries, remotes, Power adapters, etc), except those products specifically named as 'final sale' on the www.toshiba.com/us website, are eligible for refund or replacement. TAIS will not issue an RMA for a visual product to be returned for credit. All products eligible for return require a Return Material Authorization (RMA) number, which may be requested by calling 1-800-618-4444. To be considered for the holiday return period, an RMA request must be made no later than January 15, 2015 and all products qualified for return must be returned to TAIS within ten (10) days of customer receipt of the RMA number. The maximum TAIS will refund for items purchased through TAIS is the original purchase price of the product, less restocking fee, plus any related taxes. Original shipping and handling charges or similar fees and return shipping charges are not refundable. Returns made without an RMA number will be refused or returned to the Customer. All products with valid RMA authorization must be returned in original packaging and be in the same condition as Customer received them. Customer is responsible for shipping charges and risk of loss on all return shipments. Customer must use a reputable shipping carrier capable of providing proof of delivery, as well as properly packing and fully insuring the return shipment. Upon receipt of the returned product(s), TAIS will inspect the product to determine if the product has been opened, used, and whether it contains all parts included with the original shipment, and to confirm there was no modification, abuse or misuse of the product, or user negligence. TAIS may reject the return or deduct costs associated with: open packaging, missing parts, non original packaging, modification, abuse, misuse of the product or user negligence. While TAIS may issue an RMA for individual software packages represented by Customer as unopened, upon receipt and inspection any open packages will not be accepted for return/credit and will be returned to Customer.
Toshiba Jacket Cover for Excite™ 10 Tablet - Black
Images
IMAGES
 »

Toshiba Jacket Cover for Excite™ 10 Tablet - Black

Part Number: PA1507U-1TJC
Average Customer Rating: 
Read 4 reviews  /  Write a review

 
Choose Color:
Black Purple Suede Brown
Current Selection: Black
List Price:
$39.99
Instant Savings:
-$20.00

Discount Shown in Shopping Cart

Some prices on Toshiba Direct are below Manufacturer's Suggested Price, so we are only able to show you the final price in the shopping cart.

Please add this product to your shopping cart to view the final savings and price.

Offer Expiration Date

This price is a limited-time offer and will expire on the date specified.

Please place your order before the expiration date to take advantage of this offer.

Some prices on Toshiba Direct are below Manufacturer's Suggested Price, so we are only able to show you the final price in the shopping cart.

Please add this product to your shopping cart to view the final savings and price.

Total Price: $19.99
Offer expires 12/8/14
Questions? Call us at 800-316-0920
Estimated Ship Date from Toshiba is 12/01/2014.
Learn More
Toshiba Jacket Cover for Excite™ 10 Tablet - Black Toshiba Jacket Cover for Excite™ 10 Tablet - Black
Rated 2.75/5 based on 4 customer reviews
$19.99 In stock
Product description: The Toshiba Jacket Cover for the Excite 10 tablet looks great and adds almost no weight to the tablet itself. The simple lightweight design keeps you highly mobile as you browse, play and multitask. The unique rubberized inner lining keeps your Toshiba Excite 10 tablet safe and snug, while protecting your screen from dings and scratches while you're out and about.
 

Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Submit a Review»
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Very good coverJune 10, 2013
by outoftheordinary
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I had picked up a different over that was to big to fit the Tablet so I saw this one on Toshiba's site and ordered it. I really enjoy it the quality is great and if you want you can set the tablet at different angles on the desk. Good purchase I am very satisfied with it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Clumsy Jacket CoverJuly 16, 2012
by theMangl3r
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Looks and feels nice when closed, but when you try to prop up your tablet it feels unstable at best. In order to charge the tablet the jacket has to remain open. It does not lend itself to comfortable use. I will be looking for a replacement. A well placed opening over the jack would have been awesome.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
DisappointedJune 28, 2013
by Ronco
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Nice looking case, but used it for about a month and the edge trim cracked in multiple places. Also, too flexible and not stable when using for lap stand. Returned it under warranty, and recieved a coupon for use on another purchase. Great customer service.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Someone need to check the specs on this cover.December 30, 2012
by Not Ed from North Brunswick, NJ
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I thought that buying a cover for my Excite Tablet directly from the manufacturer I would be getting a perfect fit. I was very wrong! The openings in the cover are so small that if the cover is skewed even a little bit, it won't work. I discovered that when I put the cover on, it must have kept the power button depressed, and did major damage to the tablet. My tablet stopped working entirely. Lucky for me, it was so new that I was able to exchange it for a replacement tablet. I will not try using this cover on the replacement.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 
Customer Rating Summary
Toshiba Jacket Cover for Excite™ 10 Tablet - Black
Averages based on 4 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 2.8 out of 5
Features: 0.0 out of 5
Performance: 0.0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0.0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0.0 out of 5
1 of 4 (25%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

Toshiba Jacket Cover for Excite™ 10 Tablet - Black - Write a Review Close  Close