Please wait...action in progress.
Sorry, Toshiba CB35-A3120 Chromebook is not available for sale through Toshibadirect.com. But...
We sell accessories for the Toshiba CB35-A3120 Chromebook:   
AC Adapters AC Adapters Service Plans Service Plans Other Accessories Other Accessories
We can get you relevant technical support:   
Laptop Forums Product Updates Register Your Product
Downloads and Drivers Locate a Repair Center Technical Support Home
And we can give you details about the Toshiba CB35-A3120 Chromebook:
Toshiba CB35-A3120 Chromebook
Images
IMAGES
 »

Toshiba CB35-A3120 Chromebook

  • Intel® Celeron® Processor 2955U
  • Chrome OS™
  • 2GB DDR3L 1600MHz (max 2GB)
  • Intel® Integrated Graphics
  • 16GB SSD + optional 100GB Google Drive
  • Wi-Fi® Wireless networking (802.11a/g/n)
  • Bluetooth® V4.0
  • Chrome Keyboard (black)
  • Li-Ion (52Wh, 4-Cell)--not user replaceable
  • 2-USB (3.0) ports
Intel® Celeron® Processor
Part Number: PLM01U-002005
Average Customer Rating: 
Read 28 reviews  /  Write a review

List Price: $279.99
Questions? Call us at 800-316-0920
Toshiba CB35-A3120 Chromebook Toshiba CB35-A3120 Chromebook
Rated 4.7586/5 based on 28 customer reviews
Product description: Toshiba CB35-A3120 Chromebook
 

Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Submit a Review»
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
This is my favorite laptopMarch 22, 2014
by tradite from St. Louis, Mo.
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
When you figure the price and all I can do with this thing, it really is my favorite go to computer in my house. The screen has a bright, vivid picture and this thing is fast! When you open this thing you are instantaneously surfing. Now this laptop uses the Chrome/linux operating system and is pretty much just a browser. Still there is nothing I can't do with this thing that I can do with my other computers. I use Google docs and spreed sheets, I play my MP3's with my cloud player. Google gives you 100 GB of free cloud space which is a lot! I recommend Chromebooks to everyone because they are the future in computing. These things are even virus resistant . I suggest that Toshiba make other models with even bigger screens. I also use the handy HDMI output to streem movies from my laptop to my big screen TV.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Surprise! Surprise!March 30, 2014
by ibwawa from Louisa, VA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I was surprised at how fast the ChromeBook is and how easy it is to learn.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Dependable electronic material for everyoneApril 2, 2014
by Ron from Des Moines WA.
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Aside from all the excellent ratings , I think this machine is durable and it has almost all of what a PC can do. Everyone from all walks of life will be happy having this, especially the students which this has the perfect price for them
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent ChromebookApril 6, 2014
by Key West Ed from Key West, FL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Easy to use, super fast, the perfect laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent ChromebookApril 13, 2014
by Robert
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
If you understand the limitations of Chrome OS, and it fits your needs, then the Toshiba 13" Chromebook is an excellent choice. The body is stylish, it's aluminum looking chassis reminding one of a Mac Book. The dimpled body gives one a nice grip for this lightweight Chromebook. The 13" display gives you enough viewing area without feeling cramped. Also, the trackpad is responsive. Chrome OS boots in seconds and is ready to go immediately from sleep state when one lifts the lid. The battery life is excellent allowing you to email, browse the web, have video chats with Google Hangouts, create documents with Google Docs, upload photos to Google Photos, and create lists and notes with Google Keep for a full day of work on a single charge. If you have an Android phone, then all of these things automatically synchronize between the Chromebook and your phone.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best LaptopApril 30, 2014
by Mark from TX
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I replaced a laptop with this computer. I have not looked back. It is very user friendly and faster than I had hoped. Updates are so quick that it takes up none of my time. I am thoroughly pleased with this product. Can't beat the price! Battery life is exceptional.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
The Better Chrome bookMay 7, 2014
by Miki Popo Age 81 Retired Writer Technician from San Francisco Nayarit Mexico
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
previously had an early Samsung C.B. Had teething problems and support not prepared. Toshiba doing its usual good job Have had several Toshiba lapTops all good. Market needs to produce a portable Cloud ready Printer like a Canon Pixma iP100 but cloud ready. Badly needed for mobile people. This machine could use a little more memory but I appreciate that costs!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
extremely satisfied userMay 18, 2014
by exgordis from San Antonio, TX
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I would like to congratulate your company on such a great product. It is efficient, reliable and durable. All of its features are easy to use and understand, which makes it even more desirable and worth having. Thank you for making it affordable and available to consumers.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great laptop!May 23, 2014
by Jojo
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I bought this product based on a Consumer Reports report. The sound quality is better than anticipated. The laptop is great for basic functions and needs. Easy to carry/transport if needed.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
1st ChromebookJuly 22, 2014
by wk9n from Wisconsin
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I Facebook, email, do a little research engine stuff. No gaming or major song/video stuff. Chromebook is perfect.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Happy I made the purchase!July 17, 2014
by CuMiner
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I love this computer. While I use my tablet and phone for most of my day to day stuff, I use my chromebook for writting and editing. I'm very happy with this machine and the battery life is amazing!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
most convenient laptopJuly 12, 2014
by MidOhio from San Antonio, TX
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
after researching other notepads and laptops for travel we decided this had THE BEST best battery option and since I don't like touchscreens, the keyboards and mouse pad were a plus. The battery last approx 9 hours which is good for a long flight and it takes only a couple of hours to recharge to full capacity. Screen is great
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Better than Windows by farJune 27, 2014
by Mr. Husband from N.W. Montana
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Chromebook is quite versatile and adequite for all my uses on a daily basis and this Toshiba CB35 is the very best offering in every aspect available from any manufacturer. Boy, there is no other laptop of any kind that comes even close to the speed of this. Unless you need to run Autocad or do massive photo editing, it will amaze you how much you really don't need a hard drive or on-board storage. The size of the 13.3 screen is perfect and bright. Battery life is better than 8 hours and recharges fast.The keyboard is quiet and nice touch, the only thing better would be a back-lit keyboard with a button to turn it on & off. Speakers are plenty loud but I use Bluetooth speakers and headphones. I can't imagine ever going back to a Windows laptop, Google's Chromebook will be the OS of the future, and we have a great example of the first version right here in our hands to use and covet. Good job Toshiba and Google, you have won me over.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Exceeded my expectationsJune 15, 2014
by Chromebook Convert from Asheville, NC
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I researched all the available Chromebooks and chose this one. I'm very glad I did! It does everything I need it to since I live in the Cloud anyway. Love the keyboard. Love the battery life. Just know what a Chromebook does and doesn't do before you get one.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great experience!June 14, 2014
by duvid from Jerusalem
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I've been surprised at the speed, versatility and reliability of both the hardware and the OS. I'm definitely now a devotee of the laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
June 10, 2014
by lulu from Ocala, FL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
My baseball guide & Novel back-upMay 9, 2014
by Joe from El Paso, TX
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
my chromebook ls super lite, very fast easy to use and here in Texas the important feature of very little heat. It is in my lap during my 4 baseball games per week and is very comfortable.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Fun to use!September 14, 2014
by WestTexan from Lubbock, Tx
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Long battery life. It boots up almost instantly.Light weight, easy to carry around. The only complaint I have, and it is a small one. I wish you could disable the touchpad when you use a mouse.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great concept and executionSeptember 7, 2014
by FloridaLizzie from Sebring, FL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I've been a desktop Mac user for decades, but just wanted an extra device to use around the house for email and internet. The Chromebook is so quick and simple, and I love the feature "Ok Google." It's bigger and louder than a smartphone, I haven't had a minute's trouble with it, and the price was great. For years my 84 year-old dad has said he'd like to try a computer. This is the first one I feel he could enjoy. I haven't been using Google documents or loading photos onto it, so I can't say it will take the place of my desktop. But it's perfect for accessing internet videos, articles and email quickly at a nice size and at a great price.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
August 12, 2014
by dcb from HEMPSTEAD, NY
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
EXCELLENT LAPTOP
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Microsoft Watch Your Back!April 19, 2014
by Fed Up with Windows from Carlsbad, CA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I was curious - but wary - of buying a Chromebook and cutting the cord with Windows, but this gem from Toshiba has made me into a true Chromebook believer forever! With cloud printers and scanners readily available, there is almost nothing that I can't do with my Chromebook. The one exception for me right now is Quicken, and while there are web-based equivalents, I cannot import my 15 years of historical transactions into them. Also, I am having some minor Bluetooth connectivity issues, but other than that, this Toshiba Chromebook scores a 98 out of 100 for me. It's truly my best and smartest technology purchase in many years ... all for less than half the price of a Windows laptop that wouldn't have made me nearly as happy!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Laptop For The Average UserApril 12, 2014
by GMH from Palatine, IL 60067
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Great little laptop, starts fast, easy to use and a great display.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Excellent ChromebookMarch 12, 2014
by Geo from Queens NY
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Everything about this chromebook is works terrific. Speed is great, versatility is great, ease of use is great. I originally purchased this machine with the idea of loading some form of linux on it. Now I don't think I will. There seems I no need to do that. It does everything I want it to with the chromebook os. I purchased this to replace my relatively new retina iPad, as I found the iPad a pain in the neck to use whenever you needed to type in a line or two. That in-screen keyboard is horrible. This chromebook is about the same weight as the iPad and a little bulkier. But that's because of the larger screen. I great trade-off. The only reason I didn't give it the 5 star rating is that the touchpad seems a little klunky sometimes. Tapping the touchpad (simulating right-clinck) sometimes will fail to activate. You may have to hit it a few times. Tapping different areas of the touchpad doesn't seem to help. Naturally, connecting a USB mouse completely eliminates this problem. I'm hoping sometime as the software improves, this touchpad problem will be rectified. For my needs, this chromebook will replace all my laptops. I would definitely recomment this laptop for amyone. If I typed this message on my iPad, it would have taken me hours..
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
my first laptopMay 4, 2014
by Rick from Pazrkland, Fla
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I need more time to evaluate the entire operation. I am not happy about the light blue background, I would prefer white, cant figure how to change it
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great for internet based use!August 1, 2014
by K Neal from Kansas City, MO
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This Chromebook has everything I need. It boots up quickly. I can access all of my internet site, stream to chromecast, and manage my files on Google Docs. I can even access and download to my windows based computer as well.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Instant on makes this laptop very practicalJuly 17, 2014
by JP from Hendersonvile, TN
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The instant on is sub-second. Open the lid and you are ready to go. I like the two finger vertical scroll feature of Chrome OS, I miss it on other computers without Chrome! You have to learn a few keyboard shortcuts to compensate for the reduced number of keys on the keyboard.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Chromebook !May 29, 2014
by JR from Sao Paulo, Brazil
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Very Good display Good for the internet & e-mails, games and the like. Missing delete key ! No Skype ! Thus : recommendable with comments.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good ValueApril 11, 2014
by dlj from nyc, ny
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
For the price the value is excellent. The offline functionality is poorly designed. But I do not have a great need for offline use. The resolution/contrast of the screen is not great, but it causes no problems. It is very easy to use. Overall I am very satisfied.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 
Customer Rating Summary
Toshiba CB35-A3120 Chromebook
Averages based on 29 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5
Features: 4.6 out of 5
Performance: 4.9 out of 5
Battery Life: 4.9 out of 5
Price–Value: 4.9 out of 5
29 of 29 (100%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

Toshiba CB35-A3120 Chromebook - Write a Review Close  Close