Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Well designed NetbookFebruary 9, 2010
by bama7474 from Mobile, AL
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Toshiba really hit the spot with this Netbook! Purchased theNB305 -N410BL two weeks ago, battery life is excellent. I needed a more portable computer for email, internet, and word processing on the go...This machine does all that with a remarkably comfortable keyboard (the space bar and TAB key is a little smaller than I'm used to but easy to adapt too). First I removed Windows 7 starter and installed Ubuntu Netbook Remix 9.10, everything worked straight out the box! Programs load up instantly, screen is crisp and clear. I opt'd for the 250MB HD so I could take my music and personal files on the road.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Secondary MachineFebruary 10, 2010
by Stricklybiz4 from Washington, DC
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I love this machine. It has all of the basics and so light weight. I have a desktop at home but I carry this around to be able to work on the go.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
I am really happy with this MiniFebruary 13, 2010
by X-ray John from Vernon Hills, IL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I own a small company and use Toshiba Satellite for everything. It is the second or third Satellite I bought and it is great. I wanted to carry a netbook all the time because the Satellite is pretty big for use on a plane or at a wi-fi hot spot. All the phones that are smart phones didn't allow me to type like I wanted or had the computer features I wanted. This 305 is my answer and it saved me money on buying a smart phone with long contract that I didn't need. I also am using the 305 for eBooks. Much brighter screen and makes my life easy. Thank you Toshiba for a wonderful product, just like your CT scanners and MRI's.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great productFebruary 18, 2010
by cruisebuddy from Ft. Lauderdale
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Love the size
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Mini Notebook Tops Expectation!February 19, 2010
by HBM from Portland, OR
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This product came as advertised... worked well out of the box with clear instructions on how to connect to the Internet as with other things. Probably the only negative is the number of trial software programs installed. I prefer to have a minimal number of things on the HD and will install what I want; not what Toshiba would like me to have. Overall, nice lightweight computer that works well with minimal instruction.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
February 20, 2010
by DW
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I upgraded with 2G & made it a lot faster. Great netbook to travel with.
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Exellent Netbook1February 22, 2010
by Vacationjournalist from Hiawatha, Iowa
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I purchased this to take with us overseas. I wanted a good battery, as much storage as possible for documents and pictures, and the ability to email, all in a notebook that was light and small enough to carry in my shoulder bag. I was very pleased with its performance. I have already recommended it to a number of individuals who travel a lot.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Toshiba NB305.February 22, 2010
by Mikect22 from Weston,CT
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Excellent features for the price, easy to use, great keyboard and touch pad.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great portabilityFebruary 22, 2010
by SeattleKitty from Seattle, WA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is my first netbook, but I got tired of lugging my big 16" laptop around. I get a ton of compliments on its size, and speaking as someone who regularly commutes on a bus, I can attest to the fact that this is the perfect size computer if you're restricted to the width of your body for computing room. Very long-life battery (up to 10-11 hours depending on how you configure power level settings). I upgraded the memory and replaced the base Windows 7 Starter to Win 7 Home, and it runs just fine. Fan can get kinda loud if you left this running overnight, but then again -- I only found this out when I was doing a massive file transfer of files from my older desktop and had to leave the netbook on overnight. I play a lot of casual games online, and the touchpad is very responsive. The only thing I wish this had was the option to turn off the touchpad with a button like my big 16" laptop does. I wouldn't play a first-person shooter with this, mind, but if you wanted to run MS Office, email, chat, download a video, listen to music from a certain fruit-named music store, and were looking for a highly portable yet powerful netbook to do that all in, I'd highly recommend checking this out. The downside to this netbook is pretty much the same for any netbook: screen size is not something I'd stare at for the entire 10-11 hours of battery life five days a week. Additional caveat: the base installation comes with some Toshiba-specific software that may or may not be to a user's liking.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great netbookMarch 1, 2010
by Mr. B from Hartford, CT
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
nice keyboard, ethernet plug is a plus as is 250 gig HD, great battery life, easy and inexpensive to double memory, great for travel.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
NB305February 27, 2010
by Charlie from Rhode Island
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
My first net book. A very nice machine with plenty of power for what I do, which doesn't include gaming). I would appreciate no trial offers and other junk on the machine for me to remove. Overall I think it has been a handy and convenient machine to supplement my desktop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
My first computerFebruary 25, 2010
by MDH from Minneapolis MN
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I started writing short essays and stories in 2007. My first book was published in 2009. Until I bought my Toshiba Netbook, I could only "write" using "Word" on my computer at the office. Now I am free to write whenever and wherever I'd like. Thanks for this wonderful addition to my creative life.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Greatest Little .....February 24, 2010
by Bunster from Punta Gorda, FL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
this netbook is the greatest computer.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
road warrior machineFebruary 23, 2010
by Dave from With the Army
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Very easy to travel with using just the power cord/supply and slip cover. The battery has been used 6 plus hrs and still doesn't need to be charged. Perfect for the airline terminal and deployments. I would suffer the additional 1/4 pound for an internal integrated power supply, but can live with the cord and power pack.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Perfection!February 22, 2010
by Suzie from Brodheadsville, Pa. 18322
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is perfect for a student like myself that uses the internet for school, check my e-mails daily, does papers for school, and keeps in contact with family members and friends. It has become my right hand when it comes to size and convenience for me as a student. Finally something small and practical enough for someone like me to use! Thanks, Toshiba!
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
A great netbookFebruary 20, 2010
by Doty
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Love this netbook, as the keys fit my somewhat larger fingers better than others. It has a long battery life, great screen angle, am able to read the screen with my "baby boomer" eyes only! The software loaded on it is great. Better than I have on my PC. The only problem I have encountered is that it did not fit in the first bag I brought home. But there are plenty on the market that do fit.
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Worth the WaitFebruary 20, 2010
by C5Bud from Pittsburgh, PA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Have been watching the Netbook market for more than a year, looking for a lighter travel alternative to my laptop. Wanted a professional looking machine with reasonable performance, with enough battery life to get through a day in the board room or a transatlantic flight. Netbooks aren't a big investment but didn't want to buy wrong and still feel compelled to use it. The new battery and Atom processor put the Toshiba on top of the list - ordered the first day available - GREAT MACHINE - everything I need for extensive business travel.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
A netbook that does the job.March 29, 2010
by bigjb419 from Chicago, IL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I borrowed a friend's netbook, a samsung, and wasn't impressed. After reading online reviews on the NB305 I decided to give it a shot. I was not disappointed. This netbook is great tasks like surfing the web and using microsoft word. I do wish that a full copy of windows 7, not just the starter edition, was included. I have always had good experiences with Toshiba, from TVs to computers, and also bought thier external DVD burner. You might pay a little more for this netbook but it is worth it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great netbookMarch 28, 2010
by cah from Tucson,AZ
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Going to Italy soon. Netbook is light weight,fast and holds everything I need. Love the brightness and readability of the screen Love the battery life. Have already purchased a second battery so that I will be able to use my netbook during all of the flight to Italy. Great Product.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopMarch 28, 2010
by Just Me from Wisconsin
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
My friend recommended I get this mini notebook laptop. I love it. Works quickly, is compact, and so easy to use. Perfect.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
toshiba NB305March 28, 2010
by Totable from St. Louis, MO
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The Toshiba NB 305 is lightweight, fast, small, and portable. It fits nicely into a tote. The netbook is reasonably priced particularly given the speed that it performs at and the size of memory. It is slightly heavier than other netbooks but the speed and battery life convinced me to purchase this particular netbook.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Solid peformerMarch 27, 2010
by Techknot from Berea, Oh
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Probably as good as you can get in a netbook, does everything I ask for and has some very good unexpected pluses. Has met or exceeded my needs for a compact travel device.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
High RecommendMarch 25, 2010
by Vicky from Orange, TX
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Since I purchased my Toshiba netbook, I have been very pleased with it, I have a laptob and a desktop. The netbook is easier for me to take to bed and carry around with me. The screen takes some getting use to, because it is smaller than the laptop. I have not have any problems.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Light and easyMarch 23, 2010
by Alice in Wonder from League City, TX
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I like my mini because it is so easy to take along
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Love it, PerfectMarch 23, 2010
by palm12 from Central Florida
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I am glad I spent the extra money for the Toshiba NB305. It is everything I wanted. At first I was just going to increase the memory, just because, but I am glad I waited. I have not increased the memory and this machine runs very nicely. Super battery life.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best mini on the market!March 15, 2010
by Josh from Fair Play, MO
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I did a lot of reasearch on all the mini products on the market today. I took into consideration everything from price to style. Toshiba seemed to be on top so I got the Toshiba mini NB 305 and yes, it met all of my expectations. Thank you Toshiba. You have done it again!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Love the sizeApril 1, 2010
by Knitpurl from Lehighton, PA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This is our first Netbook. We are traveling a lot this year and look forward to carrying this instead of our laptop. The features seem to fit our needs for travel...webcam, internet, and pictures. We purchased a dvd player and can watch movies too.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
The Best Mini On The MarketApril 1, 2010
by Boi from Philadelphia
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have been researching and window shopping netbooks for the past 8 months or so, and narrowed down my interests to three, which one included the Toshiba NB-205; predecessor to the NB-305. A number of things have kept me from purchasing the NB-205, such as reviews of very low speaker sound and an over sized battery sticking out the back. But, even with those minor feature drawbacks, the NB-205 was still an exceptional machine. So, naturally when I heard that the NB-305 would be released with better speaker sound (stereo vs. mono), a newer, faster processor that would extend the battery life to about 11 hours and gone is the over sized battery, I immediately got my credit card out and ordered the NB-305. Not only is the performance better, but the computer has been slimmed down and is even more stylish. Toshiba also has some great software on it that helps maintain your computer's health, in addition to media and organization software for business and fun. This is a great mini with a lot of potential.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
LOVE MY LITTLE TOSHIE!April 1, 2010
by northshoresusan from Prairie Village, KS
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I purchased a Toshiba Satellite M60 (with harman/kardon speakers!) in December of 2005. It still serves me well both in business and home needs. It is, however, very heavy. I recently purchased the mini and absolutely love it! It meets all my needs for work and pleasure while traveling. I am totally satisfied with my little toshie!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Toshiba MiniApril 1, 2010
by Syndy from Covina. CA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
My Overall Review...It's Easy To Use After You Set It Up The Way You Like. Great For Trips. It Doesn't Take Up Too Much Room. I'm Glad I Purchased It! You Can Put A Wallpaper Background On It Too!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Amazing laptop!April 1, 2010
by akmnn from Miami, FL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This laptop is great for anyone on the go in terms of its weight of 2.5 lbs and battery life of 11 hours. It is a very practical choice for every student.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Mighty MiniApril 1, 2010
by pating from las vegas, NV
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The best priced laptop,best features, best size. Clear crisp pictures, longest lasting battery life, before a recharge. Convenient size to carry anywhere, with the best features of a full size one. good technical support, readily available accesories, compatibility, reliability.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Very ImpressedMarch 31, 2010
by alex from clearfield utah
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I bought this as a substitute for my 17" MacBook Pro. I travel overseas often and got tired of dragging the heavy Mac around. I was amazed at how this little netbook performed. I recently returned from Indonesia and was able to hook up to the wireless systems everywhere I went and with no effort on my part. Just like my Mac. When I returned, my wife started using it and now it is hers. I am going o purchase another one for myself and 3 more for my grandchildren. it is a great computer to say say the least.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
March 30, 2010
by Dubya from Corpus Christi, TX
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I am retired and the NB305 is my first laptop/netbook and I enjoy the new freedom from the desktop. I don't travel much but the best is now being able to have a cigar on the patio and email and surf the net. I love the feel of quality with this machine.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great little laptopMarch 29, 2010
by Whip from Pomeroy, WA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I've used Toshiba laptops at work for 15 years, so I selected this netbook for personal use based on the many years of good experiences. I tried the keyboards and layouts of every netbook I could find before settling here. This machine will be used for blogging and emails while traveling around the US and abroad. The only rub I have was that gmail video chat was choppy with 1 GB of RAM, hence the 4 star rating for performance. I upgraded to 2 GB and I haven't had a chance to try out gmail video yet. I assume the extra RAM will fix that problem. Otherwise, I'm very pleased.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
I love my new laptop!March 14, 2010
by Pat from Lancaster NH
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I wanted something small to carry to meetings with me, go wireless tp access emails and do research, do powerpoints, etc! With my new "toy" I can do all this and more - no more writing notes and typing them later!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Very HappyMarch 10, 2010
by Wally from FL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Great keyboard, battery life and looks great. Not a single complaint except that Windows 7 Starter is what it is.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
excellent netbookMarch 10, 2010
by Junieb from Austin, Texas
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have loved this since i took it out of the box. The battery is really long. the features are great, the only thing it needs is better speakers.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great little toolMarch 7, 2010
by L from Boca Raon, Florida
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Comparing this Toshiba to the HP and Acer mini netbooks I have seen. This one wins hands down!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Fits the billMarch 4, 2010
by ds from Seattle, WA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
I was looking for a lightweight netbook with a good keyboard, and I'm satisfied with the purchase. The keyboard is excellent. I orded an extra gig of Ram, which I recommended. The battery life is excellent. My only complaint is that Windows Starter is fairly lame--I'll probalby upgrade to a more powerful version.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best LaptopMarch 4, 2010
by YoMa from Massachusetts
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
For all the features this laptop possesses, functionality, and battery life this is the best out there in its price range. Very satisfied and have recommended this laptop to others.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
This laptop is a great traveling partnerMarch 4, 2010
by Maverick from Duncan,OK
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I bought this laptop for the simple reason of travel. I work overseas and this little computer does all I need to stay connected and for my entertainment. It plays all my movies really well and has enough storage for all my music. I am able to connect to the internet and able to stay connected to family and friends back on the mother land. My favorite program that comes on this mighty mouse computer is the Toshiba Board, where I can customize this board and have little sticky notes on the board to complete all my task, pictures of the family, and a to do list for all my activities. Top reason of buying this NB305 was the battery life that comes with the computer; that is right you don’t have to buy another battery for this mighty mouse. It comes with a 6 cell battery that will provide your mighty mouse with enough power for over 10 hours, you can not beat that. Thanks Toshiba!!!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
good laptopMarch 3, 2010
by big al from edinburg texas
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
great battery life. keys are easy to use. only complaint right now is the speaker volume.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Super PurchaseApril 5, 2010
by phcist from Mechanicsburg, PA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Keyboard does not feel spongy like other netbooks. The keyboard spacing is more reminiscent of a full size keyboard (aka - not jammed together). Glad I made the purchase.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Very Good NetbookApril 4, 2010
by wally from Paramus, NJ
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I am very happy with the netbook's performance and features.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Lightweight ChampApril 4, 2010
by Merv from Portland,ME
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Wow! Very pleased. I was looking for something small, lightweight for travel, full-size keyboard and long battery life to take notes during day-long meetings. Much lighter, more mobile, better battery life than my fullsize Toshiba laptop at home-- they make great companions. Easy transition between keyboards. Netbook is faster than I expected, as much memory as my laptop, easy web access, lots of USB ports. As light as a "spiral notebook." Prefer fullsize laptop at home office.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Love This Netbook!April 3, 2010
by peachez2744 from Crown Point, IN
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Small, very light weight, and easy to use. Perfect for traveling...fits inside my purse!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best netbook for the moneyMarch 20, 2010
by DAG from Gilbert AZ
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Love the new features, the slimmer profile, and the capabilities in a package this small and light. I travel 40% of the year and this netbook satisfies traveling light with near full capabilities of the 9 pound machines. Great computer, great price. DAG
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great NetbookMarch 18, 2010
by pfcjoker from Denver, CO
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Ultra light great battery life - as far as netbooks are concerned, this one is the best, the keyboard is big enough for adult hands to use without typing woes of some of the smaller keyboard netbooks and the ultra lightness of the unit makes it great for travel. Upgrading the OS is a must, Windows 7 Starter was just too limited, I also upgraded to 2gb of Ram to speed this little monster up.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
yes, I'd buy it againMarch 18, 2010
by stevierae from fort smith, arkansas
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
this machine is the right device at the right price for these times. it's perfect for the basics, like surfing the web, checking e-mails, writing and doing research. my girlfriend was so impressed by it's performance, I bought her one just to see the look of delight on her face. the only change I'd make? drop the web cam and give me a faster processor or more battery power.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
nb305March 17, 2010
by sandy from eaton, n.h.
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
excellent product and happy
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Good Netbook, My FirstMarch 17, 2010
by Tara from Miami
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
Although this is my first netbook, I am enjoying it. The only thing missing is the extra GB of RAM which I still need to have installed. The computer could run faster, but that's because I like to keep several programs open at a time. The keyboard takes getting used to, but is not bad at all. I only have trouble with some keys on the top; the tab button is very small, which could and should be made larger in later models. I downloaded Windows 7 Home and love it. Lots more options, and great screensavers and backgrounds! I love the webcam and now use Skype all the time... The little computer is so easy to carry around the house with me, to give family members in other towns tours, and easily video chat so that my daughter can see family out of town, her traveling grandparents, etc. The size is a plus. I also love having it open right next to my everyday laptop if I am doing research, so I have two screens. They don't work together, but I can view two websites full-size at once. It gets very hot, so get a cooling pad. Also, it doesn't fit in the small Belkin case. I got an HP one that works well. Overall, I love this laptop. It compliments my Mac, giving me access to full Windows programs and Microsoft as well. Excited to get the extra memory. Any suggestions on how to do that???
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Very Nice Netbook!April 10, 2010
by HappyScott from Springfield, MA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I purchased this netbook for basic use in my business, I was tired of carrying around my heavy laptop, so for internet, word processing, and just email, this was perfect, no complaints, battery life and features are great!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
April 9, 2010
by Dan from Richwood, OH
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This thing is great. Long battery life and all the features I need. It doesn't have a cd drive, however I rarely use one. How much longer are we really gonna use disks anyway. Love it!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
this is far better than I expectedApril 9, 2010
by anscochrome from Omaha, NE
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I purchased this mini-notebook to serve as a go between for my memory card readers (I do a lot of digital photography) and an external hard drive for dumping the files and being able to clear and re-use the memory cards the next day (both SD and Compact flash). I maxed out the ram to two gigs, and did a windows anytime upgrade to Windows 7 home premium. I must say I am totally delighted with this little computer. The performance is reasonable, it is nice and light weight to carry! A far better purchase than a 500 dollar + Epson memory card reader and dumper-that device cannpt surf the web or send email:) I use the built in SD card reader for Windows Ready Boost-I have a 4 gig Sandisk SD card dedicated to the task. It is nice to know also that is my external usb card reader goes belly-up on the road, I have the built in unit to use as a backup. If you liike the keyboard style of the Apple Macbook, this unit duplicates the feel of that down to a T-one of tjhe major reasons I chose this netbook (I'm a hunt and p typist not a touch typist, but even I appreciate subtle keyboard improvements) Well done Toshiba!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
System SoundApril 9, 2010
by Mike from Bull Shoals, AR
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
System sound (internal) leaves a lot to be desired. It's almost impossible to hear with any surronding noise competing.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Netbook NB305-N410BLApril 9, 2010
by RJM from New Bern, NC
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I highly recommend this netbook. The keyboard, screen & mouse pad/keys are excellent; the styling is very good. Performance was a bit sluggish until I upgraded to 2GB of memory and now it is more than satifactory. The battery life is outstanding, although it did decrease about 10-15% after I added the additional 1GB of memory, but no complaints here. Overall, my opinion is that this is one of the best netbooks available.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Love it, but...April 9, 2010
by Nikname
Features: 2  out of 5 2 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I would think this is the best product ever but... itr came loaded with spyware that I had to dig out (I hope), other trial products that I'm not sure I was able to totally remove. Worst, I was told that if I upgrade my RAM myself it will void the warrantee (is that right?) That's another penalty of thirty bucks or more. Very unhappy about that.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
It's OkayApril 8, 2010
by Nana from Honolulu, HI
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
I believe it to be a bit over priced. I bought it to replace my palm pilot. The weight and size is more than I would like, but for the time being I'll deal with it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
super mini laptopApril 7, 2010
by Ferny from Wisconsin
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Everyone Who sees it and types on it likes this computer. it is easy to type on.
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Almost the best of the best.April 7, 2010
by Snow-squall from Webster, NY
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The laptop is outstanding in all aspects except that it has the Windows 7 starter and not the full Windows 7. If upgrade is possible to the full Windows 7, then I will truly be a very happy geek.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Toshiba NB 305April 10, 2010
by Marilyn from Cocoa Beach Florida
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I love it. I debated for about 5 months on what I wanted and finally ordered the Toshiba. I wanted something small and portable and user friendly and it was perfect. I had anaother toshiba laptop so I was somewhat prejudiced to that brand. I took it on a recent trip to NYC and found it just perfect to check my emails and work on a few small projects and organzied my pictures on the flight. My husband enoyed using it for the gams... I'm sure I will enjoy it on my trip to Europe this summer also. As a day to day computer I would probably find it too small but for traveling it is wonderful. I thought I would have to upgrade to 2 gb but so far it is enough for what I need so I'm glad I decided to wait to order the additional memory.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Wynette House's ReviewApril 7, 2010
by Wynette from Detroit, MI
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I love the light weight of the laptop. I use it for online schooling and so far so good. I recommend this netbook to any college student who doesn't want to lug around a heavy laptop on campus.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Netbook!April 7, 2010
by deviatepenguin from Raleigh, NC
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I've tried netbooks from Acer and Dell and this Toshiba is the best by far! Works wonderfully with The SageTV Placeshifter client when the others fell flat. The only downside is that the sound is a bit weak, but a pair of USB speakers corrected the problem while using the unit at home, I would recommend this netbook to anyone looking for an ultra-portable PC.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Awesome !!! Love it.April 6, 2010
by Internet Junkie from Los Angeles, CA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
It is so easy to use. It came with windows 7 ( I did not have to pay to upgrade to it ). Very fast. Very light weight. Before I got it I was afraid that the screen would be too small, but it is totally fine. If you are a gamer you might need a bigger screen, but for school and work it's totally fine. The only thing I did not like was that I cannot change the Desktop pic. I did not have any trouble with the volume of the speakers. Graphics are very clear. I did not upgrade anything, bought it as is and I am very happy with it. Battery life is about 4 -8 hours depending how many programs & the type of programs running.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Good netbookApril 6, 2010
by robmichigan from Michigan
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
We like this netbook very much. Only issue is Windows 7 software upgrade needed for things like adding desktop pictures....come on, include it in the price.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
excellent laptopApril 5, 2010
by chicky
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This laptop is wonderful. It is easy to use, quick, and has a lot of options.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Love my Toshiba mini-notebookApril 5, 2010
by marym from grand rapids, MI
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I chose the Toshiba even though I knew the iPad was coming out soon because I had borrowed a friend's and LOVED it...the touchpad and keyboard are fantastic. I would much rather type on a real keyboard than on a virtual one. The NB-305 is small enough to fit in a big purse, and it is perfect for travel...even if only going to the bookstore for a cup of coffee and some R & R. One concern I have is backing up the hard drive on a jump drive. I am not having success, even though I'm using an 8G flash drive as recommended. Not sure that it is really a problem, since supposedly the netbook has its own backup restore program if necessary. This is a WAY better-built machine that the popular Asis in my opinion...spend the extra $50...which you will discover if you try before you buy.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
good choiceApril 5, 2010
by Traveler from Springfield, NJ
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I specifically bought this brand because of the keyboard. With the silver tone keys that are raised, it is very easy to use. Other brands with flat black keys are not user friendly.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Loving thisApril 5, 2010
by ThePassionateDentist from Philadelphia, PA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have a laptop as my regular computer, but found that disconnecting it and lugging it around was a drag. I investigated netbooks and saw the Toshiba NB305-N410BL. While it was highly rated, would I like it? I tried the keyboard at the store, and it seemed ok. (I'm an excellent touch typist, and my hands are very sensitive, too.) I also tried the touch pad and compared it to other netbooks in the store. It is a REAL touchpad, not the toy I saw in other brands. Obviously one of the most important features of any computer is the "human interface." I've had it now about 2 months and absolutely LOVE IT. The keyboard feels good and I type just fine on it. I bought a cordless mouse for it, but don't always take it out; the touch pad is fine - again, it's a real touch pad. I take it everywhere with me because it's so easy to carry. I charge it at night and skip taking the cord with me because of the good battery life. I use it now more than I even thought I would. It's fun to take to a bookstore, sit in the coffee shop area, sign in to WiFi and look up book reviews of books I might buy... Look up recipes and keep it on the kitchen counter while I cook... Note that I don't ordinarily take the time to write a review. However, If I sound enthusiastic about this, I am! I love it and the change in lifestyle that came with it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Netbook/laptopJuly 7, 2010
by Captain from Kansas
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Bought this netbook to take on 2 week vacation. It was great in its performance and light as a feather for tranporting in my backpack. Battery life was so good I didn't take the charger. Keys are easy to type on. Wireless connection was easy so getting to internet and my emails was simple and I was able to stay in contact with friends and family.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Easy and Fun!July 6, 2010
by teachkids from Taylors, SC
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Small enough to fit in my purse and yet does everything I need it to do! Used it on the plane, riding in the car, and for transporting needed info to/from work. The Battery Life is amazing!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great little netbook!July 6, 2010
by Kelly from Superior, CO
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Great value for the price! Works great! It does everything that I expected it to do.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
great mini notebook!July 6, 2010
by jerseysure from laurel springs, nj
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The Toshiba Mini Notebook is a wonderful tool to have around work, school, and home. I've been using it around home in every room whenever I need access. It's the first thing I check in the morning next to my coffee. It's better than a regular laptop because it is so small and light, but does everything I need it to. Even though I have it set up for my personal computing, I have watched family members reaching for it when they need to look something up quickly no matter what room they are in. I look forward to bringing it on vacation with me next week. It will be very convenient compared to the "lugging" I would have to do if I took a regular size laptop. This thing can fit in my purse!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Top netbook worthy to ownJuly 6, 2010
by FAUSTO from Arlington, VA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This TOSHIBA netbook is an oustanding small laptop that delivers high quality performance despite its small size. It is quite a reliable machine that easily beat most of its competitors. I am happy I bought it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
best laptopJuly 5, 2010
by meme from columbus, ga
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
great and light weight
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great ProductJuly 3, 2010
by nekero from Indiana
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I purchased this netbook to use on an upcoming trip to Germany. I plan to use it to access e-mail, store photographs taken, keep documents created in Word and Excel with information pertaining to my trip and itinerary, write a travel blog, and listen to internet music. So far this product has either met or exceeded my expectations. It also is a great looking product with its attractive blue case.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
great computerJuly 2, 2010
by ellie bellie from buckeye,az
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Does everything a larger computer but it's a mini. keyboard is large and easy and all the programs are built in even skype. thought the battery life was advertised as 11 hrs. it's more like 7-8ish, which is still more than the competition.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best Netbook AvailableJuly 2, 2010
by Kenny from Brooklyn, NY
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This netbook is the best example of this amazing product segment. [That sounds like marketing-speak.] It compares *very* favorably with my previous computer (a desktop). I haven't yet had any problems running any of the programs I run on any other computers. The netbook itself is sturdy, sleek, well-made, and generally excellent (like all Toshiba products I've owned). My one, extremely minor, gripe is that the supported resolutions for external displays are limited. I would have liked were it to support at least 1280×1024 (e.g. almost 1080p HD) for use with a monitor or HD TV.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Another winnerJuly 1, 2010
by Mike from Forest Grove, OR
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The NB305 is the perfect computing companion for me. Light, versatile, powerful enough for the work I do and user friendly. I've owned 5 Toshiba laptops over the years starting with a T1000. Toshiba laptops work, all the time, without fail.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Mini!July 1, 2010
by Marko from Clancy, Mt.
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I had been using a PDA but screen was too small for my needs. Saw the NB305, read the reviews in Consumers Reports, and decided to try the mini. I have not been disappointed. I maxed the memory and the mini is almost as fast as my full sized notebook.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best Toshiba So FarJuly 1, 2010
by Toshiba Fan from Wilmington, NC
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I do love this netbook. Read the reviews. Battery life seems to be better than the reviews. Perfect for my needs, which are minimal - reading e-mail and newspapers. Long-time Toshiba user; have a Satellite for work and won't buy anything else
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Hot ItemJuly 1, 2010
by UHU from Miami Beach, Fl
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Ok, but the to much heat sweating my lap
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great NotebookJune 30, 2010
by Muffin from Acworth,GA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This notebook works really well for the purpose I bought it for. I needed something small to carry around my house and up and downstairs all day. I have a daycare in my home and I do my paperwork on my computer. My husband and I take turns watching during naps. Sometimes I'm upstairs sometimes down. It has all the features I needed except I wish the speakers were louder and that the magnifier feature worked differently. These are not really a big deal to me but you might want to check them out if they are important to you.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
June 29, 2010
by zoom from La Jolla, CA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Good keyboard, long battery life, largest hard drive and windows 7. And Toshiba is a quality supplier.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
June 29, 2010
by Becky from Milwaukee, WI
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
So far, the performance and battery life are good. I was a little upset that virtually every time I booted up it tried to sell me something. It took awhile to remove that. The keyboard is necessarily compressed, but you eventually get used to that. All in all, a very impressive machine.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Packs a punchJune 29, 2010
by Geoff from Hilo Hawaii
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Like many others, I did a lot of research before I bought this netbook. My main concern was speed and performance. After I got this netbook I partitioned the drive and put windows 7 (Ultimate) on one side and Jolicloud on the other side just to test it. Both systems work great... and fast too. I really thought it would bog down and that I would have rush to put in the second gig of ram, but it does just fine with only 1 gig of ram. Video and streaming have been awesome and the wireless has been great so far. Perhaps the best feature is the Keyboard. I don't know why Toshiba doesn't make all their laptops with the chiclet keyboard.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Most useful laptop ever!June 28, 2010
by Director from Waverly, Ohio
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
It is great to be able to carry this around.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
My first laptopJune 28, 2010
by Dollface from Landing, NJ
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Meets my needs perfectly and is light enough for this senior to carry without affecting my arthritis.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
GoodJune 28, 2010
by Van from Loganville, Ga.
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
It great, Windows 7 is a little stranges.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent for TravelJune 27, 2010
by Evie from Port Charlotte Fl
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I was disappointed in Win 7 Starter. There was a display problem after the post with broken multi-colored stripes at the top of the screen. I downloaded a display driver, and it took care of the problem. I did the Anytime Upgrade to Win 7 Home Premium and was pleasantly surprised at how well the Toshiba Mini handled it. No additional drivers were needed. Overall it is an excellent product. I have been showing it off to everyone.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Sweet NotebookJune 24, 2010
by Rey from Highland,IN
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Really like the look and layout of this mini. It is plenty fast for what I need and the battery life is awesome. Greatly recommended!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Totally SatisfiedJune 24, 2010
by Lonnie from Kalamazoo, MI
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
We travel a great deal and were looking for a small, easily transported computer that can be used for basic email and web access. The Toshiba mini notebook NB305 fits the bill perfectly. Actually, I find myself using it much the same as I use my desktop. Other than a smaller display the performance is equal or better. The battery life is exceptional. Thank you for producing a very user-friendly product.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great for School / Everyday useJune 23, 2010
by PoorYetEducatedCollegeStudent from El Paso, TX
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I bought this laptop about a month ago and have quickly fallen in love with it. It was originally intended for school purposes only, but I now have about 40 Gigs of movies/music/apps downloaded which I regularly sync with my Ipod Touch (and it works great). For the price, you cannot beat it. It looks good, its small and lightweight, it has lots of memory, it has a webcam which I have already used to skype and it works well, plus enough processing power to where I never really notice that its slow or anything. Plus it has Wi-Fi that works really fast at school. Downloading powerpoints is never a problem. I would definitely recommend this laptop to any poor college student who also would like to use for music/storing media. I never had any need to multi-task fifty different screens anyway. :)
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
ToshibaJune 22, 2010
by wabtalbot from Ca
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
Love the weight / the battery doesnt keep the 11 hours....even using it lightly...gets somewhat hot ...but overall great netbook!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great NetbookJune 20, 2010
by Bill from New Mexico
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Simple and convenient to use. Keyboard and battery life are the highlight items. Having Window 7 is a bonus.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Netbook!June 20, 2010
by Diegol from Morristown, NJ
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I was in doubt about buying a netbook but after using this Toshiba I'm glad I took the best decision. This Toshiba works great and it's perfect for traveling and home browsing.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
I'm in LoveJune 18, 2010
by PedoJuco from Salt Lake, Utah
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
It really is perfect for work and play. I am able to play 720p and 1080p media files just fine with it. Everything I have tried has worked and I never have to carry the wall charger cause the battery is so awesome. The only thing that isn't perfect about this netbook is the speakers, they are not loud at all but I expected that. I upgraded it's RAM to 2GB, I am very happy with it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Love It!!!June 17, 2010
by Grammy from West Fargo, ND
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I love my new Toshiba netbook. I will be going into classrooms in the fall to evaluate student teachers and it will suit my needs perfectly.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
laptopJune 16, 2010
by lou from spokane wa
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
overall good, but a little slow on the processing side,
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
NB 305 NetbookJune 15, 2010
by John from Denver, CO
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I am pleased with the netbook so far. Perfect for traveling. Battery life is outstanding. Very happy with the purchase.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Take it anywhereJune 14, 2010
by Luke from Dothan, AL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have a 17 in HP but find myself using my notebook exclusively. It is just so responsive and lightweight. Take it everywhere (like a best friend).
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Little Netbook!June 13, 2010
by Kristina from NY, NY
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
NB305-N410 is a great netbook if you need a laptop on the go. It's light and compact enough to fit into my handbag. It's not as fast as my MacBook Pro but fast enough to handle multi-tasking. Display is very sharp. My only complain is the pre-installed Toshiba software that slows down the boot up so you better either unistall it or disable it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
The EASIEST EVERJune 13, 2010
by Sam from Dearborn, MI
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
It is the easiest computer I have ever used, I I have had some excellent computer and have found I had no idea what to do with them, I saw this one, and I have the most difficult time trying to use them, they've made great dust collectors, I hate putting this computer down, I LOVE IT! I can't say enough good for it!
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great airplane companion!June 12, 2010
by Anacondaracing from Asia, Europe and US
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I love this little computer! It sits well on my fold down tables on the airplane, purfect size screen, works great with all my software and with my terrabyte drive, I can watch all my movies, recorded TV, etc. for hours!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Superb MINIJune 10, 2010
by Liam from Berkeley, CA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Exactly what I was looking for. The battery life is truly impressive and it's a quality product. It can be your day-to-day computer.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Really enjoy this productJune 10, 2010
by NetBook User from Michigan
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I had a Dell Inspiron Mini 10 before purchasing the Toshiba NB305. The Dell died after 6 months because it had a known issue. The Toshiba has a health monitor that tells me the status of the hard drive, battery and processor temp. I love that it is supported with software updates from Toshiba. First time I turned it on infact Toshiba had released updated drivers for hardware for problems that were slightly noticed before I could give it any thought. I even was able to optain software from Toshiba to allow me to use Face Recognition software for log in. In short it is a very good product, with very good support. I feel like a lot of thought went into this product.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Good performance, good valueJune 10, 2010
by Ratman from Bryan, TX
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
My NB305 netbook has worked well for me in the first month of service. I installed 2 GB memory and have yet to have the machine crash by running too many programs. The starter version of Windows 7 loads and shuts down fast and I have had no hardware issues. The keyboard is a little small and takes some getting used to. It would be nice if the original install on the machine contained a full version of Office rather than the trial version.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excelent netbookJune 8, 2010
by eldorado from Marietta, GA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Very nice mini notebook Superior touchpad size and function Superior keyboard feel Good HD capacity Great battery life on ecomode battery setting 3rd USB port provides power when unit off Good built quality given its weight The price also is very good.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great laptopJune 8, 2010
by seadog from Duluth Mn.
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
First laptop I have owned, wanted to get smaller size for travel. Nice comfortable screen easy on eyes and compact. Only problem is hard to hear sound, have volume turned up all the way but still not enough volume. could plug in speaker I think. Overall I like it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
nice little notebookJune 7, 2010
by Joe from Santa Rosa, CA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Handy notebook - great to check e-mail or view the web on the go. Good performance, however should come with an upgraded version of Windows 7.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
NB305June 7, 2010
by OB from Middle East
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Very fast boot up, quick internet connection in home or airport using wireless. Keyboard is just smaller than normal size but easy to get use to. The webcam is a good feature and works great. Oveall volume is a bit low but I connected external speakers and have headphones to use. Battery life is very good and can go for hours without a re-charge. Was hard to get it out of my wifes hands when I left to go back to Middle East. Would recommend this mini-laptop to others.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Netbook!June 6, 2010
by soccerlass
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I love everything about this laptop, except for one small thing: You have to be careful how you hit some keys. Like the "a" for instance, go too fast and it doesn't register a hit. Not a huge deal. Battery life is great, weight is easy, size is nice. Main reason we got this was to Skype with, travel with, and the ease of surfing the web on a lighter system with longer battery life. Happy to say it does all fabulously! Recommend for sure!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
June 6, 2010
by Gmac from Sacramento, CA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Excellent quality product at a good price.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
June 6, 2010
by K from NJ
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Bough it for web surf only. Light to carry around. Very fast response.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Liking the LaptopJune 5, 2010
by Dan from South Windsor, CT
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Love the size and ability to go anywhere with the laptop....wish I wasn't always hitting the mouse pad and/or spacebar when typing. Overall loving the versatility and features.....still learning most of the options we have with it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great NetbookJune 5, 2010
by The Prof from Baton Rouge, LA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This NB305 replaced my 7 year old notebook. Since it only has an Atom processor, I didn't expect much from it, but I was wrong. I can surf the internet wirelessly with it just as fast as my Dell desktop. Windows 7 starter isn't as customizable as I'd like, but it works fine. Nice keyboard feel; lightweight; terrific battery life of 11+ hours!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
The Smartest purchase I've made all YEAR!!!June 5, 2010
by Slugger5550 from Central, SC
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The size is perfect for on the go and Very user friendly. I do reccomend upgrading to windows 7 home. I also added Norton 360 antivirus because the Kapersky DID NOT provide enough protection, This notebook has become a hosehold favorite for quick look ups and directions. I would make this purchase again today.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
June 4, 2010
by Mur from Chicago suburb, IL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Purchased as a gift for a friend. The service I received from Toshiba went above and beyond the call of duty. My friend reports the notebook is astonishing in performance, picture quality, and ease of use. It is extremely portable and easily connects to WIFI at the library and elsewhere. Just what the doctor ordered.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Much better than expected!June 4, 2010
by ThePcHawk from Corpus Christi, TX
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is the first notebook that I have ever liked. The keyboard is usable and the battery life is outstanding.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent netbookJune 3, 2010
by Alan from Abingdon, MD
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This netbook performs exactly as advertised. Wireless N works great. Keyboard is excellent. Only downside which keeps this netbook at slightly less than 5 stars is that it needs 2GB of RAM. Some videos are a little choppy. Otherwise a great machine.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
a Great Find!June 3, 2010
by Priscilla from Cape Cod, MA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I love my mini LapTop. It is just the right size to pack into the car or into my carry-on for travel. I can do everything I need to do. Convenient....comfy.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Mini noteboodJune 3, 2010
by J from Indianapolis, IN
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
I am using this mini notebook for real time with my reporting software and it is working great!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Very Good!!!!June 2, 2010
by BJ from Staten Island, NY
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I bought this 2 months ago n doudt this laptop is the best quality...
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
first time userMay 31, 2010
by hose from Omaha, NE
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
So far so good> Only just started using. Had to download new utlity to get sound etc. Should tell you to do this when you purchase.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent NetbookMay 30, 2010
by RalphSATX from San Antonio, TX
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Recently purchased two nb305-410bl and one nb305-410wh netbooks for our family. I previously purchased a nb205-325bn for my son, Dec. 2009. Great netbook, price, features, function, and battery life. Highly recommend.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best all-around netbookMay 30, 2010
by Pookey from Pickerington, OH
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I give this a 5 star rating because I find this is the best netbook money can buy. You can't beat the battery life....the keyboard is easy to view and it is very quick and responsive. I would highly recommend this netbook for someone looking to downsize from a desktop. It is much more versatile as far a carrying around on vacations...buisiness trips and etc.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great netbookMay 29, 2010
by paulsa from Van Nuys, CA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
If you're looking for a netbook that has a long battery life this is the one for you. It has 3 USB ports which is a great feature. The keyboard is thoughtfully laid out and it's comfortable to use. Well built.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Easy handlingMay 28, 2010
by Marvelous from Beavercreek, OH
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Great for handling away from a table, desk or workstation. Convenient in airports.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
first toshiba I ever usedMay 27, 2010
by willie from Downingtown Pa
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
wanted a small computer to use while watching t v and this one fits the roll perfectly
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
NetbookMay 26, 2010
by PW from San Juan Capistrano, CA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
So far, so good! I've been impressed with the battery life and the performance for such a small amount of memory. Could do with fewer Toshiba preloaded items, but it's OK. I don't understand why only Windows 7 Starter is included.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
May 25, 2010
by Jafar's Owner from NYC, NY
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
My first Toshiba computer/laptop purchase ever. Bought it out of desperation when my main laptop screen started malfunctioning and i needed to finish my thesis. It has become my main laptop. Named in Jafar and he is awesome. Battery Life impressive, keyboard VERY comfortable, moreso than my older 12.1" laptop's. Screen very good, added ram to make it 2GB and its quite speedy...havent attempted to play anything but facebook games on it, but in all other/ordinary tasks its definitly enough. Its light, easy to transport. Windows 7 starter is a bit lame but third party software easily gets around visual limitations. Doesn't get too hot either. I very happy with this Toshiba product so far.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
5 Star PerformanceMay 25, 2010
by midmich36
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
After searching for, and looking at many netbooks, I selected Toshiba's NB305. It has power, long battery life and is light weight. It was a no-brainer!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
NB 305May 24, 2010
by starran from 32207
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
The NB 305 does more than I expected. Have used it for transferring and reviewing photos, email, surfing mostly. Love it. Cons: all the toshiba software embedded. I don't need or want online backup that will eventually cost me.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
very pleasedMay 24, 2010
by Tink from LA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
my husband bought this for me besause I do a lot of photos and play games. It is working out6 perfect.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
So far so good!May 24, 2010
by kk
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
That says it all - battery lasts a good 6 to 7 hours - all else is working great - So far, So good!
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
May 23, 2010
by Anne from Mississippi
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This lightweight computer is perfect for transporting places within my home. It's smaller size and nice keyboard make it very easy to use. I use an external mouse, because I prefer it to the built in touch mouse. I would consider myself a newbie as this is the first ever computer I have owned. With small children here, I have a cloth covered hard case in which to store it, which is also nice.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Fantastic netbookMay 22, 2010
by BK from washington dc
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is probably one of the best netbooks available right now. Awesome battery life, very light weight, webcam and Windows 7 starter all included. I actually like using this Toshiba netbook more than my regular laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great.. One big flaw easy to fixMay 22, 2010
by firsttoshiba
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I love the computer overall. The only problem...a big one... is that the lcd screen rubs on the G and H (or there about) keys and will make permanent scuff marks. Solution: buy a glasses cleaning cloth and place over the keyboard when the unit is closed; use it to clean the screen. It's worth it because It's a nice computer
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great ProductMay 22, 2010
by Sandy from Woodbridge, Va
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Great laptop with long battery life in a small package.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best valueMay 22, 2010
by T-Town Pete from Toledo, OH
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I can't see why anyone would buy a tower. With this unit I can watch video on demand off the internet in the AM, and take it to McDonalds and look up my latest fossil finds in the PM, before I get home. Great field computerfor scientists and engineers.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Awesome NotebookMay 20, 2010
by Blackmyre from Des Moines, Ia
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I love my notebook. Great size, weight and portability. Awesome battery life. Would suggest upgrading the sound but with headphones that's good too. This could be a great gaming notebook with very little modification on Toshiba's part. They might want to consider that.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Travel CompanionMay 18, 2010
by jimbo from columbia, MD
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I switched from an ASUS to Toshiba for my travel and back-up computing needs and really enjoy the style and keyboard of the NB305-N410 over other similar products. I upgraded to Windows 7 home premium and installed the Toshiba 2 GB RAM (great deal on this). I can do just about everything with my netbook that I can do with my primary notebook computer - screen size adequate for most of my needs except for detailed photo editing. The only minor complaint I have is that the battery appears to lose some of its charge if it sits unused for more than a week. I overcome this by doing file transfers and WEB work couple of times a week on the Toshiba netbook. You can't beat the value and size/weight of the NB305-N410 for your travel needs, and it also isn't a bad main computer if you have space limitations at home or away at school.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Take it where ever you go!August 31, 2010
by Novice from Sheboygan, WI
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Love the small and compact aspect of this mini notebook. It feels solid and well constructed, the keys also feel great. Love the long battery life as well.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great little workhorseAugust 25, 2010
by Matt from Atlanta Georgia
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
What a fun little workhorse. Mostly take on trips with e-mails and cruise the internet. These products are NOT for serious multitasking work, if you purchased one for that....well you made a mistake. If you want a simple easy to use very handy little word processor-e-mail retriever-web searcher then this is the product for you.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Good opportunityAugust 18, 2010
by Aquino from Houston, TX
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This mini NB it's a good deal for anyone that want mobility and need run some personal applications as a MS Office.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Impressions and Windows 7 Starter MisconceptionsAugust 15, 2010
by singlark
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The NB305-410 has met and possibly exceeded my expectations. I am a heavy notebook user and have therefore made comparisons with larger screen computers. There is no limit to how many applications a user can open at one time. The original release or plans for Windows 7 Starter had a limitation of 3 applications open at one time. This limitation simply doesn't exist, so ignore comments for reviewers who mention this limitation -- the limitation is a myth. I have found that it is really not a big deal that Windows 7 Starter lacks some of the visual customization features for the Windows desktop (which you could probably get with 3rd party applications). I have Windows 7 Home Premium on a notebook. It is not true that upgrading Windows Starter on your Toshiba NB305-N410 is necessary. It is not. I would, though recommend purchasing the extra 2mb memory module to replace the 1mb module the computer comes with. Performance is excellent, as long as the user doesn't open up too many applications at the same time. The Atom processor is not intended for heavy graphics intensive work so don't expect high performance if you do heavy editing of movies and photos. For simple editing of photos, though, it's fine. Naturally for normal word processing and internet use, it is more than adequate. My reasons for getting a netbook were 1) portability 2) battery life. The NB305-N410 meets these requirements admirably. For prolonging battery life, make sure the USB charging port is turned off (it usually is by default, but make sure in the settings). Go to the Control Panel>Systems setting for customizing visuals and use the settings for performance and then customize those settings. Limiting the visual effects with icons, trailing cursors, shadows etc. will make the system run faster and increase battery life. Use the Toshiba Eco utility to quickly use settings to save energy -- in this case, your performance may go down slightly. If you want snappier performance but with shorter battery life, then use the Eco utility to turn. It's very easy to toggle between the 2 settings if you pin the utility to your taskbar. If you are not going to be using the internet, then turn off the WiFi. This will also have prolong the battery life. The tab key is a little too small and sometimes some of the keys seem unresponsive, requiring a little heavier pressure; however, I am finding with time, I am getting used to these minor points and naturally adapting to the keyboard, which in general is excellent. In order to cut costs, many new computers no longer come with system restore CDs and this computer is no exception. This is not a big deal. There is a utility installed for creating system restore CDs/DVDs. There doesn't seem to be a limitation to how many times you can use this utility. This is a plus point for the NB305-N410 -- On some computers, you can only make one set of restore CDs and then you can no longer use the utility to make more sets. Again, not very important either way, since you can always use CD/DVD writer software to make additional copies. Use the the create system restore utility when you first get the computer. I highly recommend this computer, as long as you are realistic about its intended use.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great traveller!August 14, 2010
by RC from NY, NY
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Easy to use, long battery life, no fingerprints.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Convenient Note takerAugust 10, 2010
by Slick20 from Reno, NV
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I use my net book to take notes as seminars & lectures, I type much faster than I can write by hand, so it is easy to record the information.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
My first NetbookAugust 9, 2010
by Reg from Columbia, MD
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Wow...this is my first Netbook. I'm very impressed and even more so that I got a Toshiba. My wife has one (205) and I got the 305. A really nice machine.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Everything promised was delivered!August 8, 2010
by JLB65 from Charles Town, WV
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The advertising and reviews were right on. The keyboard is easy to use, and speed/battery life set at a good balance.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this