Please wait...action in progress.
Toshiba recommends Windows.
Sorry, Qosmio X775-Q7272 Laptop is not available for sale through Toshibadirect.com. But...
We sell Qosmio X70 models that are similar:   
Qosmio X70 Toshiba Qosmio X70
NEW! Raw Power. Real Fun.
Starting at: $1,249.99   Learn More
We sell batteries and other accessories for the Qosmio X775-Q7272 Laptop:   
Batteries X775-Q7272 Laptop Batteries AC Adapters X775-Q7272 Laptop AC Adapters Service Plans Service Plans Other Accessories Other Accessories
We can get you relevant technical support:   
Laptop Forums Product Updates Register Your Product
Downloads and Drivers Locate a Repair Center Technical Support Home
And we can give you details about the Qosmio X775-Q7272 Laptop:
Qosmio X775-Q7272 Laptop
Images
IMAGES
 »

Qosmio X775-Q7272 Laptop

  • Intel® Core™ i7-2630QM Processor (quad core)
  • Genuine Windows® 7 Home Premium
  • 6GB DDR3 memory
  • 1TB storage (2x500GB 7200rpm)
  • 1.5GB GDDR5 NVIDIA® GeForce® 560M
  • NVIDIA® Optimus™ Technology
  • Blu-ray Disc™ ROM & DVD SuperMulti drive
  • LED backlit keyboard
  • 1600x900 native resolution
  • Bluetooth®
  • 802.11n wireless
  • 10/100/1000 Gigabit Ethernet
  • HDMI output
  • Integrated webcam
  • harman/kardon® stereo speakers
Intel® Core™ i7 Processor
Part Number: PSBY5U-01101F
Average Customer Rating: 
Read 19 reviews

Want to look at similar models available for sale?
Learn More
Questions? Call us at 800-316-0920
Qosmio X775-Q7272 Laptop Qosmio X775-Q7272 Laptop
Rated 4.6316/5 based on 19 customer reviews
Product description: Qosmio X775-Q7272 Laptop
 

Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
BestJuly 22, 2011
by Nina from Zambia
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Very good laptop, best design, best performance, good graphic, sound perfect, user friendly... Best laptop i ever had...
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Recommended to everyone!!!!July 25, 2011
by Dan from Connecticut
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This is the best laptop i have ever purchased. It has all the necessary software for my classes as well as a perfect gaming experience with literally every game! 5/5 Stars from me!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
THE BEST LAPTOP EVER!!!August 1, 2011
by Chris from Brazil
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Incredible sound, gaming experience, speed etc... The best laptop I had so far. TOSHIBA FOREVER!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Amazing and powerfulSeptember 1, 2011
by ahmad from ksa,jazan
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I owned this device about a month ago it is very practical Thanks Toshiba
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Buy!!September 17, 2011
by dmon2010 from Wharton NJ
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is a great deal for such an amazing laptop. A gamer's dream, it'll have no trouble running any and all of your favorites. I'm finally able to run all my games at max settings with no crashing or loss of fps. This was surely one of the best purchases I've made in a long time.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Very solid laptop!September 24, 2011
by Sprelf from Irvine, CA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This computer is very powerful. Plays any game I've thrown at it so far on maximum graphics settings with great FPS. Pros: Powerful. Does everything I could ask for, and does it well. Cons: Limited battery life, but the Eco feature helps this. Maybe ~2 hours on eco mode when not running much more than a browser... which is still very acceptable, especially for a computer of this power. Runs pretty warm when it is run hard, have to have a fan blow on it occasionally just to be safe, but when you stop pushing it, it cools itself very fast. One big thing is though, about a month after getting it, I ran into an issue where it would blue screen on bootup, even in safemode. Brought it in to a Toshiba place, and after a lot of troubleshooting, they managed to isolate the issue (something to do with the part of the harddrive manages the entire drive), and the computer was fine after it was fixed. The cause remains unknown, but sounds like an OS thing rather than the fault of the computer itself. No issues since then. The Toshiba repair people were very helpful and skilled, and the warranty covered all repairs. Would rate 4.5 stars, but I'll round up.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
By far, the fastest laptop loaded with featuresSeptember 25, 2011
by DBB from Fairfax, VA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Top of the line processor. Speed is amazing. The features are great. A lot of thought went into laptop. Extremely user friendly.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best Laptop I've Ever OwnedOctober 18, 2011
by Nickname from Palm Coast, FL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is by far the best laptop I've ever owned. The keyboard is second to none. It handles the games I've thrown at it like a champ. The sound is the best I've ever heard from a laptop, by far. I haven't had it for very long, but so far it is incredible. Windows 7 isn't all that great compared to XP, but other than that, it would be very difficult to find anything bad to say about this laptop. I've owned, HP, Dell, & Gateway in the past. None are even close to the quality of this one. So long as it lasts for a reasonable amount of time, it would be very hard to consider any other brand in the future.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
my 1st laptopNovember 1, 2011
by Bills fan from Buffalo NY
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I bought this laptop to replace my desktop. Very powerful, fast and many compliments on the appearence. Would recommend this computer in a heartbeat. Very pleased.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Desktop in a LaptopFebruary 6, 2012
by Arisma from Virginia Beach
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I was looking for a power gamer laptop, and really wanting an I7 when I happened to look at Toshiba. I have been an HP user for over 10 years and until recently would have never looked else where, but they have become so over priced and multiple problems with just the basic stuff. Purchased this because of again the CPU and also dedicated video card at 1.5 megs. Huge. Since then have been playing WOW on wireless with no lag or issues. Faster then old desktop hardwired to internet. Only issue is heat. You have to have a laptop cooler when pushing the system. The one from Toshiba works great.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopNovember 3, 2011
by Bigpoppa from Clifford, MI
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Great laptop, easy to use and fast, could use a couple more usb slots and spaced not so close together.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Qosmio X775-7272October 16, 2011
by jahjah from Michigan
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I've had Gateways, Dells, HPs. This is the first time I've tried a Toshiba. I debated between the 15" and 17" and decided on the 17" becasue at the time, I couldn't find a 15" with a backlit keyboard. But now I see there is at 15" with a backlit keyboard. The keyboard tiles are great and is so easy to use. A lot of laptop keyboards are flat with the keys almost touching. I don't do any gaming, but wanted nice sound and a good graphics card for home videos. I do digital photo management and scrapbooking and needed a mobile computer that has good performance. My programs launch fast and the screen in a great size to view pages for a 12x12 digital scrapbook. I give it an overall 5 rating and a 5 for features. I give Performance a 5. After all it has an i7 Intel processor and separate memory for the Nvdia graphics card. Battery life is good, the power supply is twice the size of any other laptop's I've had. So I guess for what it has to power, the battery is ok, but I'd never take it anywhere without the power supply. The design is great and it is a solid made laptop. I paid more than I wanted to for it, but it is the laptop of my dreams and in the end, it was worth it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Really good gaming laptop!September 23, 2011
by greeky510 from Norwalk, CT
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I am really happy with the purchase of this laptop. At first the laptop wouldn't turn on. I opened it up and found that one of the RAM memory sticks was out of place. I put it back in place and everything is good. The processor is really fast and energy efficient. The graphics card is one of the fastest you can currently put in a laptop and can be switched off to save power. Good build quality, the plastic feels solid. The hinges for the screen feel solid but the actual screen itself bends quite a bit when opening and closing (nothing to worry about though). The sound coming from the speakers and subwoofer is simply phenomenal. Loud and clear. Keyboard feels solid and accurate with the space between the keys. The backlit red light is a nice touch but I would like it more if it was changeable to different colors. Touchpad is very accurate and feels good but I prefer my wireless mouse. The webcam is one of the nicest I have seen on a laptop and the low-light boost works really well. The BluRay drive is nice a quiet. Dual hard drives provide plenty of storage and spinning at 7200 rpm are faster than most laptop drives. Battery lasts me about an hour and 15 minutes surfing the web with screen at full brightness (although I haven't played around with the Eco-boost feature yet) and I expect to get a bit more out of the battery after a few compete charge/discharge cycles. The USB ports are unfortunately located close to the front of the laptop which can be a bit annoying. The screen resolution could have been a bit better but it's good enough for me. The laptop doesn't get hot at all when simply surfing the web or doing simple tasks that don't require the GTX 560m to be on. I hate the fact that there is no simple switch to turn the Bluetooth module off and on. The slow RAM that comes with it is holding back the laptops full potential but not enough for the average user to see a difference. 2 really cool features are the ability to use a USB port to charge and electronic device when the laptop is powered off. Another feature is the ability to play music from your MP3 player through the laptops speakers without the laptop being on. And on a closing note, I replaced one of the hard drives with a speedy Solid State OCZ Vertex 2 60GB Drive. After playing around with the BIOS I am going from being completely powered off to my homepage on Firefox in 36 seconds. And here are some benchmark results: On 3DMark06 I get 15938 On 3DMark11 I get P2203 Mind that the Solid State Drive did not make any difference in the benchmark results.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
I like Toshiba Quosmio Laptops.September 12, 2011
by Dewjax from Jacksonville, Florida
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is my third Quosmio and they are a workhorse of a computer. I have never had one "crash" on me and so I continue to stick with Toshiba .....
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
top of the line for toshibaDecember 10, 2011
by Xabungle from Klamath Falls, OR
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
This laptop certainly has everything and more that you would want or need. However, this laptop is Eva-awesome so you will basically be tethered all the time for practical use. Kinda obvious for a desktop replacement though. It's also a monster for it's formfactor but then again what can you expect. Seems to stay cool and I have not had major problems with it like my last toshiba laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Powerfull laptopNovember 2, 2011
by Pat from Scio, Oregon
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I can't find much wrong with this machine. It's a power house, and as fast as a lighting bug! I guess a couple of usb ports on the back would be a good improvement. 6G of high speed memory, 2 500G hard drives. And, a I-7 quad core processor. It dosen't get any better than this.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Better than mostOctober 1, 2011
by Python Scriptr from East Greenville, PA
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
Purchased this laptop because a comparable Apple product was far more expensive. Although this computer is powerful, the battery life cannot keep up with its demand. I also have a real issue with the power cord falling out of the socket easily. This is the most frustrating part of this model. Although it's a great model for professional work, more attention should be spent on function, and less on flashy appearance. The model came with an error in the BIOS that prevented the mute/volume controls to function properly.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
A solid high end laptopSeptember 22, 2011
by therock1963 from West Branch, IA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
The large screen has good resolution and is very bright. You can view the screen easily from most angles. Performance and speed are about what you would expect from the i7 processor. The dual hard drives give you a combined nearly 1 TB of space. The speakers generate very nice sound but not particularly loud. The unit ran very cool under normal use. I love the backlighted keyboard. The keyboard has a very nice tactile feel. Very satisfied so far.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Quality Features without SacrificeSeptember 8, 2011
by richie from Orange County, CA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
Any Laptop near top end Quality, should bear an 12 cell Lion Litian battery, a must in any laptop unit $1500. on up in price always Pre factory installed a must: Lo-Jac Thieft recovery, an 6 to 8GB RAM, HDD 500GB min. to 750max. 17.3" to 18" screen and battery Life tested to 4.5 to 6hrs. High end laptops should not sacrifice quality features before the high end wallet demands...
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week
Customer Rating Summary
Qosmio X775-Q7272 Laptop
Averages based on 19 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5
Features: 4.6 out of 5
Performance: 4.7 out of 5
Battery Life: 3.7 out of 5
Price–Value: 4.3 out of 5
18 of 19 (94%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

Qosmio X775-Q7272 Laptop - Write a Review Close  Close