Please wait...action in progress.

holiday return policy:

Purchases made through Toshiba Direct from November 28, 2014 through December 24, 2014 are eligible for return or exchange through January 15, 2015. Products, including laptops, netbooks, tablets, desktops, TV lamps, and accessories (batteries, remotes, Power adapters, etc), except those products specifically named as 'final sale' on the www.toshiba.com/us website, are eligible for refund or replacement. TAIS will not issue an RMA for a visual product to be returned for credit. All products eligible for return require a Return Material Authorization (RMA) number, which may be requested by calling 1-800-618-4444. To be considered for the holiday return period, an RMA request must be made no later than January 15, 2015 and all products qualified for return must be returned to TAIS within ten (10) days of customer receipt of the RMA number. The maximum TAIS will refund for items purchased through TAIS is the original purchase price of the product, less restocking fee, plus any related taxes. Original shipping and handling charges or similar fees and return shipping charges are not refundable. Returns made without an RMA number will be refused or returned to the Customer. All products with valid RMA authorization must be returned in original packaging and be in the same condition as Customer received them. Customer is responsible for shipping charges and risk of loss on all return shipments. Customer must use a reputable shipping carrier capable of providing proof of delivery, as well as properly packing and fully insuring the return shipment. Upon receipt of the returned product(s), TAIS will inspect the product to determine if the product has been opened, used, and whether it contains all parts included with the original shipment, and to confirm there was no modification, abuse or misuse of the product, or user negligence. TAIS may reject the return or deduct costs associated with: open packaging, missing parts, non original packaging, modification, abuse, misuse of the product or user negligence. While TAIS may issue an RMA for individual software packages represented by Customer as unopened, upon receipt and inspection any open packages will not be accepted for return/credit and will be returned to Customer.
Toshiba recommends Windows.
Sorry, Toshiba Satellite C50-AST3NX4 Laptop is not available for sale through Toshibadirect.com. But...
We sell batteries and other accessories for the Toshiba Satellite C50-AST3NX4 Laptop:   
Batteries C50-AST3NX4 Laptop Batteries AC Adapters C50-AST3NX4 Laptop AC Adapters Service Plans Service Plans Other Accessories Other Accessories
We can get you relevant technical support:   
Laptop Forums Product Updates Register Your Product
Downloads and Drivers Locate a Repair Center Technical Support Home
And we can give you details about the Toshiba Satellite C50-AST3NX4 Laptop:
Toshiba Satellite C50-AST3NX4 Laptop
Images
IMAGES
 »

Toshiba Satellite C50-AST3NX4 Laptop

  • Intel® Core® i3-3110 processor
  • Windows 7 Home Premium
  • 6GB DDR3 memory
  • 500GB (5400RPM) hard drive
  • Mobile Intel® graphics
  • DVD SuperMulti Drive
  • 1366x768 TruBrite display
  • Wi-Fi® 802.11 b/g/n
  • Dedicated numeric keypad
  • Integrated webcam
  • Starting at 5.3 lbs
Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
Part Number: PSCF6U-06701F
Average Customer Rating: 
Read 4 reviews

Customize similar model
Questions? Call us at 800-316-0920
Toshiba Satellite C50-AST3NX4 Laptop Toshiba Satellite C50-AST3NX4 Laptop
Rated 4.3333/5 based on 4 customer reviews
Product description: Toshiba Satellite C50-AST3NX4 Laptop
 

Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Toshiba Satellite C50-AST3NX4 LaptopMarch 23, 2014
by Katniss from La Porte, TX
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This computer has all the features I needed.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Good laptop good priceMarch 26, 2014
by BJ from Evansdale, Iowa
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
My second toshiba laptop. They work well and are a great pick for the value.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Decent laptopMarch 14, 2014
by ajm
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This seems to be a pretty good laptop but there are a few issues that are undesirable. One thing I don't like is that you have to hold the function key at the bottom to use the function keys at the top. Also, the slide bar on the side of the mouse stops working from time to time. If I restart the computer it starts working again but I haven't figured out what makes it stop working. There is a sideways scroll bar on the bottom of the mouse and it's easy to zoom out without meaning to. My husband has complained that it sometimes seems to have a mind of it's own. Overall, it's a good running laptop. I had heard bad things about Windows 8 so I was specifically looking for one with Windows 7, which this has. I did some research and went with the Intel Core i3. Our old laptop has an AMD processor and we were going to get another one but couldn't find AMD and Windows 7 in the same computer. After researching intel the Core i3 seemed like a good choice. So far, we are happy with it. I also like that this laptop has a number keypad. Overall, it's a good laptop at a fair price.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
New LaptopMarch 31, 2014
by PSS from Yuma. arizona
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
love the new laptop however do not like the location of the dvd button. It is very small and hard to use.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Customer Rating Summary
Toshiba Satellite C50-AST3NX4 Laptop
Averages based on 6 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 4.3 out of 5
Features: 4.0 out of 5
Performance: 4.5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4.7 out of 5
Price–Value: 4.3 out of 5
5 of 6 (83%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

Toshiba Satellite C50-AST3NX4 Laptop - Write a Review Close  Close