Please wait...action in progress.
Toshiba recommends Windows.
Sorry, Toshiba Satellite E45T-A4300 Ultrabook™ is not available for sale through Toshibadirect.com. But...
We sell accessories for the Toshiba Satellite E45T-A4300 Ultrabook™:   
AC Adapters E45T-A4300 Ultrabook™ AC Adapters Service Plans Service Plans Other Accessories Other Accessories
We can get you relevant technical support:   
Laptop Forums Product Updates Register Your Product
Downloads and Drivers Locate a Repair Center Technical Support Home
And we can give you details about the Toshiba Satellite E45T-A4300 Ultrabook™:
Toshiba Satellite E45T-A4300  Ultrabook™
Images
IMAGES
 »

Toshiba Satellite E45T-A4300 Ultrabook™

  • Intel® Core™ i5-4200U Processor
  • Windows 8
  • 6GB DDR3L 1600MHz (Memory is not user replaceable)
  • Intel® Integrated Graphics
  • 750 GB (5400rpm, Serial ATA)
  • Sold Separately: DVD-SuperMulti drive (+/-R double layer)
  • Intel® Wireless-N 7260, 2x2 BGN
  • Bluetooth® V4.0
  • Clickpad pointing device with Windows 8 Gesture support
  • Premium Raised Tile LED Backlit Keyboard (black)
  • Lithium Polymer (50Wh, 3-Cell)—*Not user replaceable
  • 1-USB (2.0) port with Sleep and Charge
  • 2-USB (3.0) ports
Part Number: PSUB2U-00K00P
Average Customer Rating: 
Read 15 reviews

Questions? Call us at 800-316-0920
Toshiba Satellite E45T-A4300 Ultrabook™ Toshiba Satellite E45T-A4300  Ultrabook™
Rated 4.0/5 based on 15 customer reviews
Product description: Toshiba Satellite E45T-A4300 Ultrabook™
 
Toshiba Direct | Laptops, Notebooks, Accessories, Electronics & Projectors

Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
an excelent machineFebruary 6, 2014
by nikos from New York
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This computer came with Win 8.1, preinstalled, an ample memory of 6 GB, and a large HDD of 500 GB. It has a touch screen, and a keyboard that lights up. This machine is the best I had so far. The only feature I don't like is the "secure boot" that comes with Win 8. It makes it very difficult to install another operating system on the computer.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
I named mine BusterFebruary 10, 2014
by Mousepocket from St Petersburg, FL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I love the backlighting, it's so pretty. I love the way the keys feel when I'm typing. I love my background changing from midnight to lavender and then periwinkle on opening the lid. It's like a special present, all mine. A sparkly connection to the world.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
High quality, great featuresFebruary 22, 2014
by ColdBehr from Cleveland, OH
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Very ergonomic keyboard, with nicely spaced keys and led backlights. Great features for the money.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Exactly what I had in mindMarch 18, 2014
by teacher from Granada Hills, CA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
The touch-screen, coupled with the old school way of accessing applications works flawlessly. The battery life is better than any other laptop I've owned.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
love my SatelliteFebruary 27, 2014
by momAPRN from Nebraska
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
My first Satellite lasted me 6 years of hard use through graduate school and then when working from home. I love the new super slim design yet still maintains the Toshiba durability. Comfortable keystrokes. I'm sold on Toshiba Satellites for life!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
lightning fastFebruary 22, 2014
by buzz from ca
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
this is the fastest computer I have ever had. It takes a while to get adjusted to win 8.1 and several other changes fro my old win 7 I don't know why but sometimes I am typing and it either stops or jumps to another part of the screen I love the toucscreen option and the lighted keyboard but I would like a screen I can read outside
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Buy this one.April 29, 2014
by high dessert oregon from Bend, OR
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I've been thoroughly disappointed with the last 3 laptops I've purchased (Dell, HP, Acer) and was skeptical on this one because the price seemed too low actually. To my pleasant surprise this is the best laptop I've had in years (the last satisfactory laptop I purchased was a Toshiba back in 2005. Shoulda learned to stick with them!). Works great out of the box! Highly recommended.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
February 1, 2014
by Rams
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
over all it is a good laptop to buy with limited problems
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Nice!February 18, 2014
by M82 from USA
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 2 out of 5
Slightly rough touch pad (better feel than slick touch pad) & Back Lit keyboard were the deciding factors for this purchase. 15 second boot. Windows 8.1 NOT a favorite; just click on Desktop and use like Windows 7.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
good laptop for the priceFebruary 12, 2014
by lalo
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Overall its a good laptop. It goes fast just a bigger screen would be nice, but you can easily connect it to a hdmi cable and watch it on you tv
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great laptop, but noisy fanMay 2, 2014
by Amir
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I like this laptop, but its fan is working all the time, even when I am web surfing, and it is really noisy. I am going to give this one back and get another one. Hopefully the new one wont have such a problem.
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Very good Laptop for the $May 4, 2014
by Jozer from Hemet CA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Great battery life. Overall i really like this laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
ULTRABOOK ReviewMarch 1, 2014
by Shugg from Washington, DC
Features: 2  out of 5 2 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
No touch screen, no all caps.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Bluetooth doesn't workAugust 20, 2014
by Gisler from Brazil
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 2 out of 5
The Bluetooth doen't work. When I turn on the bluetooth the wifi turns off. That annoys me.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Mac just won me over.February 5, 2014
by sadie from fremont, CA
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 2 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
I hate my new computer. Windows 8 is horrible. I am a casual user of computers but my husband is very computer savvy and we are frustrated daily with the Window 8 on our computer. The computer itself may be great, but I am annoyed that it has such a non-intuitive, difficult operating program. Done with you!!!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Customer Rating Summary
Toshiba Satellite E45T-A4300 Ultrabook™
Averages based on 16 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 4.0 out of 5
Features: 3.8 out of 5
Performance: 4.0 out of 5
Battery Life: 4.4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4.0 out of 5
13 of 16 (81%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

Toshiba Satellite E45T-A4300 Ultrabook™ - Write a Review Close  Close