Please wait...action in progress.
Toshiba recommends Windows.
Sorry, Satellite L775D-S7222 Laptop is not available for sale through Toshibadirect.com. But...
We sell batteries and other accessories for the Satellite L775D-S7222 Laptop:   
Batteries L775D-S7222 Laptop Batteries AC Adapters L775D-S7222 Laptop AC Adapters Service Plans Service Plans Other Accessories Other Accessories
We can get you relevant technical support:   
Laptop Forums Product Updates Register Your Product
Downloads and Drivers Locate a Repair Center Technical Support Home
And we can give you details about the Satellite L775D-S7222 Laptop:
Satellite L775D-S7222 Laptop
Images
IMAGES
 »

Satellite L775D-S7222 Laptop

  • AMD Quad-Core A6-3420M Accelerated Processor
  • Windows 7 Home Premium (64-bit)
  • 6GB DDR3 1333MHz memory
  • AMD® Integrated Graphics
  • 500GB HDD (5400rpm, Serial ATA)
  • DVD-SuperMulti drive (+/-R double layer)
  • Wi-Fi® Wireless networking (802.11b/g/n)
  • No Bluetooth (No Antenna)
  • Premium US keyboard with 10-key pad (Black)
  • Touch pad pointing device with multi touch control
  • Li-Ion (48Wh, 6-Cell)
  • 1-USB (2.0) port with Sleep and Charge
  • 2-USB (2.0) ports
AMD Vision A4
Part Number: PSK40U-00E003
Average Customer Rating: 
Read 55 reviews

Questions? Call us at 800-316-0920
Satellite L775D-S7222 Laptop Satellite L775D-S7222 Laptop
Rated 4.069/5 based on 55 customer reviews
Product description: Satellite L775D-S7222 Laptop
 

Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Very Good for the money!July 24, 2011
by ShadowReaper77 from Flint,Mi
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
For the money its an awsome comp! Fast and easy to use big key board bright screen. The only problem was battery life but you can order diffrent batterys all in all gr8 buy!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
so far so goodJuly 28, 2011
by joh from worcester am
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I all ways had hp product but i didn`t like their support and talking to someone that dosen`t speak english :(( ,hope this will be better ,i enjoy this laptop so far win 7 so different
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great laptop!!July 28, 2011
by goldendoggies from Frankfort, KY
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have been really happy with this computer - it is so fast and has lots of great features.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent valueAugust 14, 2011
by Me from Smyrna, DE
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Fast, efficient, easy to use. Great screen.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
August 13, 2011
by lilbalways from cullman, alabama
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Great laptop, happy with the features that came with it and has been the fastest with my dsl. I did delete the antivirus that was preloaded, but only because i bought a 2year antivirus that i installed.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
BertSeptember 6, 2011
by Bert from Catawba, SC
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I love everything about it, except for the clock. The clock is EXTREMELY fast. Hopefully, an update will fix this.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Love This Laptop!September 9, 2011
by bettysue from Florida
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I had been sharing my husbands intel based laptop and it was ok although I am admittedly an AMD fan. I had the chance to get a great deal on this Toshiba and what a difference! Finally I now have an AMD with more memory than his laptop. My desktop system is also an AMD based system. The features and function on this Toshiba compare to some of the higher end laptops at a much better price. From the time I first turned it on it has functioned flawlessly. I don't play games, so honestly can't say how it would function in that use. However I do work on graphics, use office applications, and the internet so for anyone who is looking for a good laptop for those uses, I would definitely recommend this one.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Fantastic !September 10, 2011
by Grace from Madisonville, KY
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I use it as both a hard drive with a docking station to be able to use a LARGE monitor and separate keyboard, as well as using it as a laptop. Both functions are great!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
BEST EVER!!!September 16, 2011
by mamao3boys from Grants Pass, OR
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Great laptop for the value with great features! Easy to use and very fast!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Good Choice In LaptopFebruary 7, 2012
by Koala from Toms River, NJ
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have had my laptop a little over one month and so far am quite satisfied with my choice. The battery life is pretty consistant. I usually get up to 5 hours of battery life. My battery only takes a short amount of time to recharge. I definitely would recommend a Toshiba to anyone considering buying a laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Toshiba LapTopDecember 16, 2011
by techie from New York, NY
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I am very satisfied with the Toshiba Laptop that I purchased. I find it easy to use and it runs quietly.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Toshiba LaptopOctober 25, 2011
by vtxman from Carrboro, NC
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
it's done all that I've asked it to do so far. I don't have a blazing fast internet connection, so that's not a good judgement. One thing I miss is my wife's Dell 17" has a lighted keyboard. It's nice in the dark to be able to find the keys. Overall, I really like this Toshiba. I'd recommend it to anyone.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Another Toshiba for MeOctober 18, 2011
by Mr Ed from Helena, MT
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is our 3rd Toshiba and we are totally satisfied with the price/performance. Cannot be beat. This model could use a few more USB ports. My last one had 6 and this one only 3.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
great so far!October 17, 2011
by sweetlife from Oneonta, NY
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
this is my first Not-Dell computer and I am very happy so far.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Computer For The PriceOctober 15, 2011
by JJFG from Ma
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This computer is a power house. Quad Core 6 GB ram 512 MB dedicated video ram 17 " display. I am playing the new Lego game with everything on and it plays just as good as my desktop. It came through clean, no bloat wear. This is the best notebook I have ever owned. My only con with this machine is it only has a 500GB hard drive. Once I upgrade that to a full terabyte the machine will match my desktop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
First laptopOctober 12, 2011
by Jolly Typist from Hartford, CT
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I've always owned desktops because I find the keyboard on a laptop uncomfortable. That is still the case but if I have to do a lot of typing, I can plug in my extra keyboard. Very happy with the purchase.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
a :"newbies" reviewSeptember 27, 2011
by ogo from Silverdale, WA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I found stepping up from XP to Windows 7 to be a challange for me (I'm 81 yrs) but especially so because of the incredibly small print on all the "boxes, icons", etc. The young folks making these wonderful machines will discover sooner than they realize how very difficult it makes it for the user.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Laptop!! Ditch Norton!!September 24, 2011
by garybear from Lahoma, Oklahoma
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Get rid of Norton and your #1!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Love this laptopSeptember 12, 2011
by Angel from Liverpool, NY
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have had this laptop for about a month or so and am very happy with its performance. I use a VPN/VDI for work and it supports that quite well which has been a difficulty in the past. This pc runs quite fast for everyday computing, has a large screen (big concern for me since old was a 20") and the contrast/brightness on the screen is beautiful. Battery life is proficient for my needs as I am most often working while plugged in. As other reviews have stated, it would have been nice to have a few more programs that came with it but for the price, I am VERY happy.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Top Of The Line !September 10, 2011
by NC_dude from NC
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
For years I have been a confirmed HP products user, but our laptop purchase about a month ago was driven by both processor size and overall cost. After several months of shopping, both on site and online, our purchase of this model has been one of the best things we've ever done. Considering the layout of this machine, it's features, clean looks, performance and final cost have pleased us greatly. It doesn't come with the massive amounts of 'bloatware' that invariably has to be cleaned out of other new PCs. We haven't had occasion to require customer support, but I have checked their website, and it has the same clean and user friendly look as this laptop. The Satellite model series has been around for a while, but apparently Toshiba continues to produce just what the customer needs....thanks!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great product.September 7, 2011
by Bill from Crossville, TN
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is my second Toshiba laptop. When it became necessary to replace my first laptop, I chose Toshiba because of my satisfaction with its performance.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Laptop!!!August 28, 2011
by CCrump30 from Atlanta, GA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Great computer, does everything expected. Perfect Buy for the price!!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Realy big bang for the buck.August 13, 2011
by Mr. Fixit from Jackson, ca.
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
3 months with no problems. Much more than I expected for the money.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Much more than meets the eyeJuly 13, 2011
by Mikeman from Virginia
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I have been waiting a few years for the new AMD Fusion chips to come out. A Hybrid multi core/graphics card (Cpu/Gpu) system. It sounded so interesting but I was not sure what to think. Well I am on this laptop right now and just ran 3D Mark 06 right out of the box. 5139 3DMarks. If you know anything about 3Dmark than you know that is an amazing score for a laptop without a dedicated video card. Performance of this system is mind bogling for what you pay. Do not be fooled by the 1.4 ghz rating of the cpu. Much like the new intel sandybridge chips, It has a turbo feature that disables unneeded cores and boost the speed of the other cores to 2.3ghz! This is way better than the first generation AMD Phenom quad cores. If you are wondering about the details of the integrated hybrid graphics chip, It has 320 shader cores (wow) and the rated core clock is 400mhz before the turbo boost kicks in. By default it has 512mb of the systems ram used for frame buffer (video memory) and it is running at the full 1333mhz ram speed. The screen is stunning and huge. Videos and pictures look great! My only reason for giving this 4 stars instead of 5 is the fact that the hard drive is sluggish. Only 5400 RPM in this day and age is uncalled for. But at this price I honestly do not care. This is a great laptop and I hope it last me awhile. I plan to upgrade the hard drive and get a bluray drive for it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good productAugust 13, 2011
by TampaJoe from Tampa, FL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
My first lap top after twenty years of desk tops. Large screen works great with my "older eyes". Easy hook-up to HDTV via HDMI cable. A little heavy but I don't carry it around much or very far. I'm pleased!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good for value but some issuesAugust 27, 2011
by Dino from Trenton, NJ
Features: 2  out of 5 2 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Overall works well. Could have another USB port and Bluetooth capabilty. Not sure if battery life is as long as advertised. When in Sleep mode, it turns back on with movement of mouse. Should only turn on with power switch or clicking enter.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
lighter than my last laptopOctober 25, 2011
by Carrie from Millbery, MA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The extra power makes a big difference and more storage. Ease of set up was great.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good but keyboard problemOctober 15, 2011
by SgtCedar from Lebanon, PA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This is my second Toshiba laptop. The only problem so far is the keyboard. The space bar is very stiff. I often fail to get spaces between words. Also the keyboard is often not detected when running Linux.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
21st centuryOctober 12, 2011
by Dudley from Old Bridge, NJ
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I was previously using an old Gateway desktop with Microsoft Windows 98 so having this laptop really makes me fell like I have arrived. The keyboard is easy and I like having a big screen and the number keypad on the side. It is also very fast.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Trouble with the clockOctober 6, 2011
by Shiela from Atlanta, GA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I like the laptop but don't know why the clock is never right. Is there a patch to it or what?
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
New laptopOctober 1, 2011
by JR from Holden Beach, NC
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The laptop is perfect for my needs. It is very fast and has excellent graphics. My only problem is that the clock does not keep accurate time. I understand that it is caused by a bad battery.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great laptopSeptember 30, 2011
by Sue from Kerrville, TX
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
So far, so good! I'm enjoying my new laptop, and I'm amazed at all that it can do.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
so soSeptember 28, 2011
by bob from garfield nj
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
noisy hard drive after 2 weeks.i font know if is normal or failing.average laptop nothing special
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
I'm ImpressedSeptember 25, 2011
by old fossil from Mead, WA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This is my second Toshiba Satellite and they are very reliable Laptops.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
September 21, 2011
by chris from Carthage,NY
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Love it Alot especially the 17.3 screen size!
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Worth the moneyOctober 26, 2011
by Polish Prince from Naples,Fl
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Had to return the first one as the clock gained 15-20 min a day.Also have trouble with the space bar hangs up and dose not space.Battery life could be better. But for the money it is a great system
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Slow but goodSeptember 19, 2011
by bonac66
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
Slower than I was led to believe. Would rather have this laptop than a desktop. Doesn't get hot when using on lap. Easy to upload photos. Keyboard works easily.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
2nd of this brand in laptopsSeptember 8, 2011
by Jan from Highgate Center, Vt
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I enjoy the large screen and ease in use.....
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great laptop!September 4, 2011
by DC from Wisconsin
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I purchased this Toshiba laptop last month and have been enjoying using it. My only complaint on it would be that the mouse pad is very sensitive to anything else resting on the bottom of the keyboard. This will be resolved when I hook a mouse up to it, though, so it is not a big issue. The quality of the screen is great, the battery life is as advertised and overall it's fun and easy to use.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
satellitesSeptember 4, 2011
by rnb4me2 from saint marys, PA.
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Unfortunately my first experience with this model was less than stellar. The first one lasted 6(six) days then failed miserably. I took it back to the store and they exchanged it after they couldn't get it to light up. The replacement seems to work better. I don't have clock problems, nor do I have a problem connecting to my linksys wireless. I am undecided whether this laptop is any faster than the HP it replaces. The HP was a dual processor with 3 G ram and 32 vista. And yet it appeared as quick as this one is. I do like the 17" display and the numerical keyboard.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Seems excellentAugust 31, 2011
by Bob from Fredericksburg, VA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
should come with word, or other software which allows me to read attachments to emails and write memos to myself.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
GreatAugust 29, 2011
by Lestat from Pa
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Computer works great could use some more software but i can always add that
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Awesome for Desktop Replacement!August 26, 2011
by Laptops4Life from Hobbs, NM
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Great Laptop, starts up very quickly, very easy set-up. There is not a lot of bloatware to slow it down and crowd you up. Battery life is decent even running graphic intensive programs. The processor speed listed in the description is a little misleading but it still does the job. The keyboard is a little flat and slick but very easy to adapt to. This little laptop replaced my bulky desktop and the desktop is not missed at all!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Decent laptop for the priceAugust 12, 2011
by Nick from Ormond Beach FL
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This is my first Toshiba and so far I like it. I will stay with the brand if it proves to be durable. My previous laptop was a HP and the mother board crashed 4 weeks out of the 1 yr warranty. HP would not give me a break on the repair or a discount on a new replacement. They have lost a customer for life.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good laptopSeptember 23, 2011
by Tex from Center, Tx.
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Very good computer for the price.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Disappointingly slow and quirkySeptember 23, 2011
by Humboldt Steve from Eureka, CA
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
With a quad core processor, I expected this laptop to be blazingly fast. It is generally fast once you get past the deadly slow boot process. The screen and graphics are excellent. Sound is adequate. The keyboard and touchpad are very good. I appreciate the numeric keypad, and the laptop is pleasantly light. The laptop does have some quirks: WiFi doesn't reconnect after sleep or hibernate and, if you install Linux, it only finds the keyboard after a full shutdown. Toshiba install about a dozen apps which probably slow the laptop down. It lacks Bluetooth and has only 3 USB ports two of which I had to use for my mouse and Bluetooth adapter. Overall, it is a flawed unit but a good value for the price.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
New UnitAugust 12, 2011
by dapt from Preston, Iowa
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
So far, good! Unit under a month old so learning things on the fly. Still have not mastered highlighting long pieces for printing. Overall, a great unit
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
good solid laptopJuly 28, 2011
by gaffer from herndon, va
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
the satellite feels solid and lighter than expected for a 17". The screen resolution is very nice. Keyboard feel is a personal opinion and vary's by person...I'm happy with it. Disk drive and dvd drive are slow, but that was expected in this price range.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?  

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
goodAugust 4, 2011
by da from chenango forks NY
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 2 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
The clock on this computer does not keep accurate time and I have reset it often A pain
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
BAD QUALITYFebruary 3, 2012
by BOB from NJ
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
AFTER 5 MONTHS THE HARD DISC FAILED.I HAD TO SEND IT FOR REPAIRS..THIS IS THE 2HD TOSHIBA LAPTOP WITH PROBLEMS.ONLY THE FIRST ONE LASTED 6 YEARS AND STILL IS GOOD.ON THE SECOND ONE THE BACKLIGHT FAILED AFTER 1 YEAR.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Not for the helplessNovember 6, 2011
by carry on from montana
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Great size and price. However, it 'freezes up' a lot to the point where I have to unplug and remove the battery at least 3 times a week. Won't 'recognize' my printer even tho I 'downloaded' the stuff thru the internet. The laptop keyboard is ergonomically incorrect and I have to use a wireless keyboard to do any accurate typing.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Not very satisfied with computerSeptember 21, 2011
by Rosa from Glendale, AZ
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
I have purchased other lap-tops where it is easy to find programs that I have installed. Too many Toshiba commercials in this model I purchased. I am interested in the features not on Toshiba's imposed icons. Too difficult to adjust for sound, etc.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Very disappointedAugust 15, 2011
by Duke from Tennessee
Features: 2  out of 5 2 out of 5
Performance: 2 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
It has a clock problem, which an internet check indicates is prevalent among many who have it. Since it is so common I am disappointed that Toshiba has done nothing to fix. I have little faith in it since I don't know if it is hardware or software related. User manual is very poor.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Nice computer but had to return because of BUGAugust 31, 2011
by Chad from Mokena, IL
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Nice looking computer. Worked well but had to return it to the store as the internal clock ran fast which I found out was a known bug by Toshiba. It was a shame. Went and bought an HP and it works well.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Poor MechanicsAugust 17, 2011
by Jersey Girl from Bergenfield, NJ
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
Wld not power up exchanged then the mouse got stuck
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Customer Rating Summary
Satellite L775D-S7222 Laptop
Averages based on 58 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 4.1 out of 5
Features: 4.1 out of 5
Performance: 4.2 out of 5
Battery Life: 3.8 out of 5
Price–Value: 4.3 out of 5
48 of 58 (82%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

Satellite L775D-S7222 Laptop - Write a Review Close  Close