Please wait...action in progress.
Toshiba recommends Windows.
Sorry, Satellite L775D-S7228 Laptop is not available for sale through Toshibadirect.com. But...
We sell batteries and other accessories for the Satellite L775D-S7228 Laptop:   
Batteries L775D-S7228 Laptop Batteries AC Adapters L775D-S7228 Laptop AC Adapters Service Plans Service Plans Other Accessories Other Accessories
We can get you relevant technical support:   
Laptop Forums Product Updates Register Your Product
Downloads and Drivers Locate a Repair Center Technical Support Home
And we can give you details about the Satellite L775D-S7228 Laptop:
Satellite L775D-S7228 Laptop
Images
IMAGES
 »

Satellite L775D-S7228 Laptop

  • AMD Quad-Core A6-3420M Accelerated Processor
  • Windows 7 Home Premium (64-bit)
  • 4GB DDR3 1333MHz memory
  • AMD® Integrated Graphics
  • 640GB HDD (5400rpm, Serial ATA)
  • DVD-SuperMulti drive (+/-R double layer)
  • Wi-Fi® Wireless networking (802.11b/g/n)
  • No Bluetooth (No Antenna)
  • Premium US keyboard with 10-key pad (Black)
  • Touch pad pointing device with multi touch control
  • Li-Ion (48Wh, 6-Cell)
  • 1-USB (2.0) port with Sleep and Charge
  • 2-USB (2.0) ports
AMD Vision A4
Part Number: PSK40U-00V003
Average Customer Rating: 
Read 13 reviews

Questions? Call us at 800-316-0920
Satellite L775D-S7228 Laptop Satellite L775D-S7228 Laptop
Rated 4.1538/5 based on 13 customer reviews
Product description: Satellite L775D-S7228 Laptop
 

Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
goodJuly 25, 2011
by valutechpc from lincolnton, nc
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Very nice except screen is not very good compared to last Toshiba. Kinda grainy.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopAugust 19, 2011
by Fats from Central PA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Great laptop for the money.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
seems excellentSeptember 7, 2011
by mac from east of pittsburgh, pa
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I am a bit of a novice and entered college at 53. I needed something good. Well this Toshiba has everything I need and more. There are more bells and whistles than I will probably ever use, but for the money, it was hands down the best option available. If I can ever learn about most if not all the features, I am certain that this may be the best investment I ever made.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great machineOctober 3, 2011
by mightysnafu from evansville, IN
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
i have to say it's the best laptop I've used so far.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Very good value for the moneySeptember 30, 2011
by BuschBeer from UK
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Performance is good, but not as good as I'd hoped. Think the Intel is better than the AMD chipset for me.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopSeptember 7, 2011
by Happy user
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Great laptop for our home use!
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Best Laptop Ever...butSeptember 12, 2011
by Shelly from Bel Air, MD
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I love this laptop but I have not resolved one issue that my time is always wrong. It picks up 15 minutes at least a day. I stopped over the store where I bought it and they said something about an inner clock which I have not found, I will take it in and see if they can resolve the issue.,
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
PWDecember 3, 2011
by Pat from Jacksonville, Fl
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I love the lap top, it is light weight for a 17". Easy to use. Speed is good. Screen is clear. Buttons are nice and large so you don't hit the wrong button when typing.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
reveiw tSeptember 26, 2011
by rob from michigan
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
seems to do the job, the battery lasts long enough to due most tasks and the screen is large so im happy
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
September 24, 2011
by sarge
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
charge does not last long, battery life too short.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
i like itOctober 12, 2011
by love it so far from chester ,va
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
i love this computer, thie only thing i can say is if you dont let it update when it wants to then your computer may go slower that usual
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
September 20, 2011
by DEE from Annapolis, MD
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I thought I would want a larger screen so I went with the 17". However, it severely limits the portability of the device. In hind sight, a 15" would have been better. I'm not fond of the scroll pad-it's difficult to find in a darkened room, I still haven't figured out the scrolling mechanism with your fingers; and the speakers sound terrible. On the pro side- it was very reasonably priced.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Unhappy with two featuresSeptember 6, 2011
by Fang from charlotte, NC
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
When I am operating the thumb pad, unless I am VERY careful to keep my left hand off the computer, the screen shrinks or enlarges too much as my thumb moves. And there is something that happens when I am typing in M-O Word that puts a lock on my keys and I have to close everything down and start again to get it to allow me to continue typing.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Customer Rating Summary
Satellite L775D-S7228 Laptop
Averages based on 13 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 4.2 out of 5
Features: 3.8 out of 5
Performance: 4.2 out of 5
Battery Life: 3.5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4.2 out of 5
11 of 13 (84%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

Satellite L775D-S7228 Laptop - Write a Review Close  Close