Please wait...action in progress.

holiday return policy:

Purchases made through Toshiba Direct from November 28, 2014 through December 24, 2014 are eligible for return or exchange through January 15, 2015. Products, including laptops, netbooks, tablets, desktops, TV lamps, and accessories (batteries, remotes, Power adapters, etc), except those products specifically named as 'final sale' on the www.toshiba.com/us website, are eligible for refund or replacement. TAIS will not issue an RMA for a visual product to be returned for credit. All products eligible for return require a Return Material Authorization (RMA) number, which may be requested by calling 1-800-618-4444. To be considered for the holiday return period, an RMA request must be made no later than January 15, 2015 and all products qualified for return must be returned to TAIS within ten (10) days of customer receipt of the RMA number. The maximum TAIS will refund for items purchased through TAIS is the original purchase price of the product, less restocking fee, plus any related taxes. Original shipping and handling charges or similar fees and return shipping charges are not refundable. Returns made without an RMA number will be refused or returned to the Customer. All products with valid RMA authorization must be returned in original packaging and be in the same condition as Customer received them. Customer is responsible for shipping charges and risk of loss on all return shipments. Customer must use a reputable shipping carrier capable of providing proof of delivery, as well as properly packing and fully insuring the return shipment. Upon receipt of the returned product(s), TAIS will inspect the product to determine if the product has been opened, used, and whether it contains all parts included with the original shipment, and to confirm there was no modification, abuse or misuse of the product, or user negligence. TAIS may reject the return or deduct costs associated with: open packaging, missing parts, non original packaging, modification, abuse, misuse of the product or user negligence. While TAIS may issue an RMA for individual software packages represented by Customer as unopened, upon receipt and inspection any open packages will not be accepted for return/credit and will be returned to Customer.
Toshiba recommends Windows.
Sorry, Satellite L775D-S7228 Laptop is not available for sale through Toshibadirect.com. But...
We sell batteries and other accessories for the Satellite L775D-S7228 Laptop:   
Batteries L775D-S7228 Laptop Batteries AC Adapters L775D-S7228 Laptop AC Adapters Service Plans Service Plans Other Accessories Other Accessories
We can get you relevant technical support:   
Laptop Forums Product Updates Register Your Product
Downloads and Drivers Locate a Repair Center Technical Support Home
And we can give you details about the Satellite L775D-S7228 Laptop:
Satellite L775D-S7228 Laptop
Images
IMAGES
 »

Satellite L775D-S7228 Laptop

  • AMD Quad-Core A6-3420M Accelerated Processor
  • Windows 7 Home Premium (64-bit)
  • 4GB DDR3 1333MHz memory
  • AMD® Integrated Graphics
  • 640GB HDD (5400rpm, Serial ATA)
  • DVD-SuperMulti drive (+/-R double layer)
  • Wi-Fi® Wireless networking (802.11b/g/n)
  • No Bluetooth (No Antenna)
  • Premium US keyboard with 10-key pad (Black)
  • Touch pad pointing device with multi touch control
  • Li-Ion (48Wh, 6-Cell)
  • 1-USB (2.0) port with Sleep and Charge
  • 2-USB (2.0) ports
AMD Vision A4
Part Number: PSK40U-00V003
Average Customer Rating: 
Read 13 reviews

Questions? Call us at 800-316-0920
Satellite L775D-S7228 Laptop Satellite L775D-S7228 Laptop
Rated 4.1538/5 based on 13 customer reviews
Product description: Satellite L775D-S7228 Laptop
 

Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
goodJuly 25, 2011
by valutechpc from lincolnton, nc
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Very nice except screen is not very good compared to last Toshiba. Kinda grainy.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopAugust 19, 2011
by Fats from Central PA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Great laptop for the money.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
seems excellentSeptember 7, 2011
by mac from east of pittsburgh, pa
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I am a bit of a novice and entered college at 53. I needed something good. Well this Toshiba has everything I need and more. There are more bells and whistles than I will probably ever use, but for the money, it was hands down the best option available. If I can ever learn about most if not all the features, I am certain that this may be the best investment I ever made.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great machineOctober 3, 2011
by mightysnafu from evansville, IN
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
i have to say it's the best laptop I've used so far.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Very good value for the moneySeptember 30, 2011
by BuschBeer from UK
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Performance is good, but not as good as I'd hoped. Think the Intel is better than the AMD chipset for me.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopSeptember 7, 2011
by Happy user
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Great laptop for our home use!
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Best Laptop Ever...butSeptember 12, 2011
by Shelly from Bel Air, MD
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I love this laptop but I have not resolved one issue that my time is always wrong. It picks up 15 minutes at least a day. I stopped over the store where I bought it and they said something about an inner clock which I have not found, I will take it in and see if they can resolve the issue.,
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
PWDecember 3, 2011
by Pat from Jacksonville, Fl
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I love the lap top, it is light weight for a 17". Easy to use. Speed is good. Screen is clear. Buttons are nice and large so you don't hit the wrong button when typing.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
reveiw tSeptember 26, 2011
by rob from michigan
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
seems to do the job, the battery lasts long enough to due most tasks and the screen is large so im happy
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
September 24, 2011
by sarge
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
charge does not last long, battery life too short.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
i like itOctober 12, 2011
by love it so far from chester ,va
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
i love this computer, thie only thing i can say is if you dont let it update when it wants to then your computer may go slower that usual
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
September 20, 2011
by DEE from Annapolis, MD
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I thought I would want a larger screen so I went with the 17". However, it severely limits the portability of the device. In hind sight, a 15" would have been better. I'm not fond of the scroll pad-it's difficult to find in a darkened room, I still haven't figured out the scrolling mechanism with your fingers; and the speakers sound terrible. On the pro side- it was very reasonably priced.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Unhappy with two featuresSeptember 6, 2011
by Fang from charlotte, NC
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
When I am operating the thumb pad, unless I am VERY careful to keep my left hand off the computer, the screen shrinks or enlarges too much as my thumb moves. And there is something that happens when I am typing in M-O Word that puts a lock on my keys and I have to close everything down and start again to get it to allow me to continue typing.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Customer Rating Summary
Satellite L775D-S7228 Laptop
Averages based on 13 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 4.2 out of 5
Features: 3.8 out of 5
Performance: 4.2 out of 5
Battery Life: 3.5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4.2 out of 5
11 of 13 (84%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

Satellite L775D-S7228 Laptop - Write a Review Close  Close