Please wait...action in progress.

holiday return policy:

Purchases made through Toshiba Direct from November 28, 2014 through December 24, 2014 are eligible for return or exchange through January 15, 2015. Products, including laptops, netbooks, tablets, desktops, TV lamps, and accessories (batteries, remotes, Power adapters, etc), except those products specifically named as 'final sale' on the www.toshiba.com/us website, are eligible for refund or replacement. TAIS will not issue an RMA for a visual product to be returned for credit. All products eligible for return require a Return Material Authorization (RMA) number, which may be requested by calling 1-800-618-4444. To be considered for the holiday return period, an RMA request must be made no later than January 15, 2015 and all products qualified for return must be returned to TAIS within ten (10) days of customer receipt of the RMA number. The maximum TAIS will refund for items purchased through TAIS is the original purchase price of the product, less restocking fee, plus any related taxes. Original shipping and handling charges or similar fees and return shipping charges are not refundable. Returns made without an RMA number will be refused or returned to the Customer. All products with valid RMA authorization must be returned in original packaging and be in the same condition as Customer received them. Customer is responsible for shipping charges and risk of loss on all return shipments. Customer must use a reputable shipping carrier capable of providing proof of delivery, as well as properly packing and fully insuring the return shipment. Upon receipt of the returned product(s), TAIS will inspect the product to determine if the product has been opened, used, and whether it contains all parts included with the original shipment, and to confirm there was no modification, abuse or misuse of the product, or user negligence. TAIS may reject the return or deduct costs associated with: open packaging, missing parts, non original packaging, modification, abuse, misuse of the product or user negligence. While TAIS may issue an RMA for individual software packages represented by Customer as unopened, upon receipt and inspection any open packages will not be accepted for return/credit and will be returned to Customer.
Toshiba recommends Windows.
Sorry, Toshiba Satellite P50-AST3GX1 Laptop is not available for sale through Toshibadirect.com. But...
We sell accessories for the Toshiba Satellite P50-AST3GX1 Laptop:   
AC Adapters P50-AST3GX1 Laptop AC Adapters Service Plans Service Plans Other Accessories Other Accessories
We can get you relevant technical support:   
Laptop Forums Product Updates Register Your Product
Downloads and Drivers Locate a Repair Center Technical Support Home
And we can give you details about the Toshiba Satellite P50-AST3GX1 Laptop:
Toshiba Satellite P50-AST3GX1 Laptop
Images
IMAGES
 »

Toshiba Satellite P50-AST3GX1 Laptop

  • Intel® Core™ i7-4700MQ Processor
  • Windows 8.1
  • 12GB DDR3L 1600MHz memory (not user upgradeable)
  • 2GB DDR3 NVIDIA® GeForce® GT 740M with NVIDIA® Optimus™ technology
  • 1.0TB (5400rpm); Hybrid 8G Serial ATA hard disk drive
  • DVD-SuperMulti drive (+/-R double layer)
  • Intel® Dual Band Wireless-N 7260 2x2 AC Plus Bluetooth
  • Bluetooth® V4.0
  • Buttonless touchpad pointing device with multi-touch control
  • One Touch Function Keys
  • Premium Frameless LED Backlit Raised Tile Keyboard with 10-Keypad (black)
  • Li-Ion (43Wh, 4-Cell) *Not user replaceable
  • 1-USB (3.0) port
  • 1-USB (3.0) port with USB Sleep and Charge
  • 2-USB (2.0) ports
Intel® Core i7 Processor
Part Number: PSPMHU-0E3053
Average Customer Rating: 
Read 6 reviews

Customize similar model
Questions? Call us at 800-316-0920
Toshiba Satellite P50-AST3GX1 Laptop Toshiba Satellite P50-AST3GX1 Laptop
Rated 2.6667/5 based on 6 customer reviews
Product description: Toshiba Satellite P50-AST3GX1 Laptop, Intel® Core™ i7-4700MQ Processor, Windows 8.1, 2GB DDR3 NVIDIA® GeForce® GT 740M with NVIDIA® Optimus™ technology, 12GB DDR3L 1600MHz, 1TB (5400 RPM) Hybrid 8G Disk Drive TOSHIBA Hard Drive Impact Sensor (3D sensor), DVD SuperMulti, 15.6" FHD TruBrite® LED backlit Display (1920x1080), harman/kardon® stereo speakers, Premium Frameless LED Backlit Raised Tile Keyboard with 10-Keypad (black), HD webcam and microphone, 10/100/1000 Ethernet, Intel® Dual-Band Wireless-N 7260 2x2 AC + Bluetooth 4, Prestige Silver in Brushed Aluminum, 1 Year Warranty, PSPMHU-0E3053
 
Toshiba Direct | Laptops, Notebooks, Accessories, Electronics & Projectors

Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopMay 6, 2014
by tweety from Montpelier, OH
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have never been so happy with a computer. The performance is great and it has all the features I was looking for.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Awesome but 8.1 painful w/o touch screenDecember 20, 2013
by peanut64 from Denver, co
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
There seem to be few choices for high powered ultra books now. This machine is loaded for performance and is relatively light weight and very portable. Much lighter than some "gaming" machines. I use a new dell at work and old XPS at home but have never seen a touch screen nor windows 8.1. I didn't think I needed a touch screen so I ordered the GX1. But with windows 8.1 I now see you are forced to keep scrolling back and forth to the corners of the screen and the traditional mouse pad is not efficient for this #IMO#. I'm returning the GX1 and getting the GX2 with the touch-screen. I guess I'd blame MS for this. Toshiba gives the consumer a choice of touch screen or not. IMO, its a non-brainer, you have to have a touch screen. Otherwise the machine is awesome.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good LaptopAugust 23, 2014
by MadeCast from Santo Domingo, D.R.
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
I needed a pc like this for architecture programs. So far, everything is fine. Great sound and battery life.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
poor performance and defective productsJanuary 14, 2014
by wangly from Kansas City, MO
Features: 2  out of 5 2 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
1.The "g" key does not work well. Sometimes no character is output, but sometimes double characters are output. 2.The laptop has 8GB SSD as cache, however, the performance is very poor. 3.It takes long time to read and write files to the hard drive. 4.The computer cannot run Toshiba portable monitor well. My old laptop (6years) can run it. I tried to figure it out, for example update the driver, uninstall the software, or close the integral video card. 5. The memory is 12GB and it has a separate video card. However, when I view the website, I always feel the display quality worse than my old laptop. 6. The price is not good for the configuration. I love Lenovo IdeaPad or ThinkPad more after comparing to this one (the stability for IdeaPad is a little worse, but the value and performance are very good). I will return it and buy a ThinkPad. 7. The performance index cannot be viewed directly. However, I found the files. The score is 4.3 which is much less than my old one. Thus, I had unhappy experience. 8. The face recognition is too stupid.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Slow performanceJanuary 28, 2014
by Joe
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
Purchased this computer and have been working on it since. Beware, if it needs repaired, you will have to pay to ship the laptop to them. That's right, YOU the consumer will have to pick up the tab. Beware!!!!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
LemonMarch 28, 2014
by librarian from Baltimore, Maryland
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
I had to send back this computer that I ordered from Toshiba Direct. The sound could barely be heard despite turning up the volume in every concievable way. It must have been defective. I won't buy over the internet again. Toshiba did ,however; refund my money in full.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week
Customer Rating Summary
Toshiba Satellite P50-AST3GX1 Laptop
Averages based on 6 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 2.7 out of 5
Features: 2.8 out of 5
Performance: 2.8 out of 5
Battery Life: 3.5 out of 5
Price–Value: 2.8 out of 5
3 of 6 (50%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

Toshiba Satellite P50-AST3GX1 Laptop - Write a Review Close  Close