Please wait...action in progress.
Toshiba recommends Windows.
Sorry, Toshiba Satellite P845T-S4102 Laptop is not available for sale through Toshibadirect.com. But...
We sell batteries and other accessories for the Toshiba Satellite P845T-S4102 Laptop:   
Batteries P845T-S4102 Laptop Batteries AC Adapters P845T-S4102 Laptop AC Adapters Service Plans Service Plans Other Accessories Other Accessories
We can get you relevant technical support:   
Laptop Forums Product Updates Register Your Product
Downloads and Drivers Locate a Repair Center Technical Support Home
And we can give you details about the Toshiba Satellite P845T-S4102 Laptop:
Toshiba Satellite P845T-S4102 Laptop
Images
IMAGES
 »

Toshiba Satellite P845T-S4102 Laptop

  • Intel® Core™ i5-3337U Processor
  • Windows 8
  • 8GB DDR3 1600MHz memory
  • Intel® Integrated Graphics
  • 750GB (5400rpm, Serial ATA)
  • DVD-SuperMulti drive (+/-R double layer)
  • Intel® Centrino® Wireless-N 2200, 2x2 BGN + Wi-Di Capable
  • No Bluetooth (No Antenna)
  • Click pad pointing device with multi-touch control
  • One Touch Function Keys
  • Premium Raised Tile LED Backlit Keyboard (black)
  • Li-Ion (48Wh, 6-Cell)
  • 1-USB (3.0) port
  • 2-USB (3.0) ports with Sleep and Charge
Intel® Core™ i5 Processor
Part Number: PSPJ5U-01R00W
Average Customer Rating: 
Read 47 reviews

Questions? Call us at 800-316-0920
Toshiba Satellite P845T-S4102 Laptop Toshiba Satellite P845T-S4102 Laptop
Rated 3.8125/5 based on 47 customer reviews
Product description: Toshiba Satellite P845T-S4102 Laptop
 

Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
EXCELLENT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!May 3, 2013
by PEANUT from CHANDLER, TEXAS
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
IF ANYTHING EVER HAPPENS TO THIS LAPTOP, I WILL GO GET ANOTHER ONE JUST LIKE IT. I LOVE IT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Good LaptopMay 20, 2013
by Edi from Mesa, AZ
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I got rid of my old hp. And got this laptop and do not regret it. My experiences are good with my first Toshiba.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Combination of features and portabilityMay 30, 2013
by ColoradoMom from Boulder County, CO
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I did a lot of research on which laptop was right for me. This one has really good features - 3 USB ports, lighted keyboard, touchscreen plus all the basics you expect, the price was reasonable, and the weight is good for actually carrying around. I don't take it everywhere, just meetings, or trips where I want more than a tablet. The touchpad has been a little hard to get used to, but I will get there. Same with the touchscreen. Windows 8 has good and bad points. I would still go back to 7 if that was an easy option. I have set up my computer to function as much like 7 as possible.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best Value LaptopJune 9, 2013
by IG parents from Columbia ILL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I had been wanting the Microsoft Surface Pro but when I was ready to replace our HP laptop, I realized the Toshiba was a much better value for what I need. It has higher level of Ram for performance and is one of few smaller laptops that still include DVD drive. Overall, I couldn't be happier with this new PC. NOTE: having experience on tablet has made transition to windows 8 so much smoother.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
my first LaptopJune 23, 2013
by keiki from San Diego, CA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I have only used a desk top computer prior to this but so far I have been very happy with this one.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
ExcellentJune 26, 2013
by Mari from Bakersfield, CA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have tried the rest, including the big A. Toshiba has always lived up to what I consider a top of the line product and has never disappointed me. Thank You
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
great compact laptopJune 29, 2013
by Jeff from Houston, Texas
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Laptop performs better than expected with lots of extra features.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great laptopJuly 3, 2013
by dot from southampton, PA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Great laptop. Love the features....only wish it had Bluetooth incorporated into it too. Very fast processor but very touchy mousepad. Love the lighted keyboard, no need to turn on a light at night when others are asleep. Do not regret spending the money on this laptop. Would definitely recommend to friends. Thanks Toshiba.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
First ToshibaJuly 8, 2013
by Robyn from Bayview, Texas
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
I was very happy getting my first laptop
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
still learningJuly 23, 2013
by nana from Franklin, Ky
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I haven't had a chance to explore all of the features of this laptop but I know it is going to be 100% better and easier to use than my last laptop. I am looking forward to exploring all of the features it offers. I mostly use the laptop when I travel so that's why I am still exploring it and getting it set up to do all the things I use it for when we travel.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Beautiful Laptop!July 23, 2013
by Chez from Sun City, AZ.
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I've had good luck with my 14.3" Toshiba laptop. Easy to navigate and has excellent sound!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Good PurchaseJuly 15, 2013
by drewkane from Tahlequah, OK
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The brand of laptop that I usually use is a Sony Vaio. So in early spring I was in the market to upgrade my laptop so I gave my Vaio to my brother who lives many miles away. I was using my tablet for a few weeks until I found another Vaio that I wanted to buy. That is when something awful happened. I lost my job. Luckily the day after I lost my job I found another one immediately. However this job pays some what less and the laptop I was looking at buying was now out of my financial reach. I had always heard good things about Toshiba and always thought they were nice looking machines. So I went shopping around and found this Toshiba that has great features, a great processor, and a good amount of RAM. I am not disappointed on bit and do not feel like this Toshiba is a step below my Vaio!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
New Toshiba LaptopJuly 10, 2013
by Nag from Wichita Falls, TX
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
If my grandson had not already shown me some of the features of Windows 8, I would have been lost. The CS at Best Buy was not that helpful or informative. However, I love my new laptop with its built-in camera and all the extra features that I had to actually download on my desktop. In a way, I wish I had bought one of the solid state versions, however, because this one tells me every time I move it a bit. The battery power seems to go away very quickly compared to some electronics that I own, but maybe it is because it does so much so quickly. The touch screen was a total surprise to me, and I am still having trouble learning how to use that part. I bought a mouse to go with it because I am just not that good with the pad on the laptop. Some instructions would have helped considerably.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
July 9, 2013
by Babs from IL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I like my new laptop. It is the frist one we have every haad.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
very happy with purchaseJuly 6, 2013
by SteviePea from Amherst, MA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I purchased this laptop out of necessity because the laptop I was using was on its way towards hard drive failure, so I was looking for a reliable, light-weight machine at a good value. I was leaning towards purchasing a Toshiba because my previous laptop was a Toshiba and I was happy with it, however I seriously considered a Lenovo and a Sony along with this Toshiba Satellite P845T. I ended up purchasing the Toshiba Satellite because the price-value was clearly the best - the Satellite had nearly the same specs as the Sony I was looking at, but the Satellite was $50 cheaper; the Lenovo was $100 more expensive with slightly bigger hard drive and slightly more memory. I am very happy with the Satellite P845T. It is very portable - ideal for my need to carry between work and home. The processor is quite good - I can run several image analysis and data programs at the same time without a noticeable compromise in speed. Compared to the previous Toshiba Satellite I had, the speakers are much much better and the cooling fan is nowhere near as loud - definite improvements have been made with this model. I really like the backlit keyboard and the touchscreen. I would highly recommend this laptop to my friends and family.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Nice laptop!July 2, 2013
by meesh from Racine, WI
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Like this laptop, I only wish it had a numeric pad.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
super laptopJune 27, 2013
by poolboy from Pittsburgh
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is my 3rd laptop and by far the best. The good looks and quality construction make my day. It is very easy to maneuver on. I used tech support on the 1st day and it was great and solved the problem. I have a lot of confidence that this laptop will be more than adequate for years to come
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Love Toshiba!!!June 23, 2013
by Jannycat from Fresno, CA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Love this laptop. Well made, easy to use. The touch screen is great.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great laptop ever!February 12, 2013
by Valine from Jakarta, IND
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
Easy to use and enjoyable! Got a lot of advantages.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Very good, but not excellentApril 24, 2013
by Enrique
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This laptop is in fact quit good, however, it's main problem or downside if you may- Touch screen. The touch screen is just not there yet. It's lacking the precision and keenness of Tablets.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great ValueMay 4, 2013
by Mike from MI
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Overall, a very nice laptop. Great features, functionality and key pad. The only negatives are the sensitivity of the touch-pad and the clicking of the touch pad.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
June 17, 2013
by Meg from Escondido, CA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I'm still trying to adjust to Windows 8 so I'm not sure I can accurately assess the features of the laptop yet. The overall impression is good so far.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good laptopAugust 18, 2013
by TeacherMom from Louisiana
Features: 2  out of 5 2 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
Overall a good buy. I hate that it didn't come with office software. Also, I don't like windows 8 and there isn't a way to request an older version. Battery life is ok, decent speed. This is my third Toshiba laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
ToshibaAugust 3, 2013
by Floyd from Texas
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The only issues are with the touch pad and the weight of the laptop. The touchpad is not stable. when I go to click on something the cursor moves a bit and takes another adjustment to click accurately on the desired spot. The laptop is just a little heavy. Other than that it is very fast and does what I need.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Excellent laptopJuly 22, 2013
by Dan from Kansas City, MO
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Excellent laptop, good price, excellent reliability. The battery could last longer. My only real issue with the purchase is Windows 8- it is terrible. If you can hold out for the next version, you should!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great laptopJuly 12, 2013
by Montana Jim from Montana
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This laptop would be perfect if it had better battery life. This is a great mid range computer. Price per feature, it is an excellent computer. I am very very happy with it. The only thing keeping it from getting a perfect score is battery life. I generally get 3 hours. An option for an extended battery would be great. I program Java, C#, Javascript, php and html on the computer. It's a performer. I also do a lot of computing in my easy chair. The size is just right. Any wider and it would be uncomfortable.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
best laptopJuly 9, 2013
by Chris from Worth, Illinois
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I can't really review this laptop properly, cause I'm having difficulty using it. I went from Windows XP to Windows 8. and nobody in my family can help me. So it's trial and error for me. I'm sure I will like it in time.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
laptopJuly 3, 2013
by deb from phoenix, AZ
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
my 1st laptop and my 1st windows 8. Learning is going good.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good Stable LaptopJune 26, 2013
by Raptor1 from Golden, CO
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This laptop is good for doing work (ie office, games, surfing the web, e-mail, etc.) Sleek look. The only drawback is Windows 8. I don't like the operating system. So I made recovery discs for Win 8 and will install Win 7 and get the drivers online from Tosheba.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
a good laptopJune 14, 2013
by georgie from Honduras
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This laptop is excellent. The only problem I've got is one the key of the keyboard is malfunctioning. Aside of this is a very good one. Very fast and the weight is very light in comparison to other of the same kind.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Jury Still Out on this LaptopMay 28, 2013
by Val from Denver, CO
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Love touchscreen; problems with touch pad and freez
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good - LaptopMay 7, 2013
by Ozzy from Arlington, Texas
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Good Laptop. I - Medical - Stroke - 7 1/2 year. One Hand - Left Hand.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good ComputerMay 2, 2013
by Dixie from Newburgh, NY
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I am happy with the computer but am having a hard time figuring out Windows 8 which makes it easier for me to use my I Pad easier.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Expensive and ProblematicApril 28, 2013
by puiying from Orange, CA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 2 out of 5
Two weeks after I brought this computer, I found better deal for $200 less than what I paid for. The Windows 8 is problematic; a lot of apps are not stable in this OS. I don't like the start page; I would like to see the start button (circle) back. I spend a lot of time trying to find programs and learn how to change the settings.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
TOSHIBA -Intel"Core" 3.9 of 5 starsJune 11, 2013
by JACK from Davenport, IA
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
Have had difficulty setting up the operating program. I did purchase the GEEK SQUAD TECH SUPPORT but I have not used it yet. I am new to WINDOWS 8 AND AM HAVING DIFFICULTY WITH WINDOWS 8. I like the backlit keyboard feature and the touch-Screen feature.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Two Weeks In ~ Problems!!June 24, 2013
by Mozy from Hurst, TX
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 2 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Two weeks into owning this laptop the letter C key popped off and now it is in the shop and will be there for 2-3 weeks. I am very disappointed.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
LIke it but hasquirksJuly 1, 2013
by infashion0628
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I initially loved this laptop. It had most of the features i was looking for in a touchscreen. However the sensitivity of the mouse and that it jumped screens constantly was my reason for returning it. Also the touchscreen was a bit finicky. Otherwise I think it's a great little laptop. I loved the size and the lit up keyboard. I just couldn't get past the mouse and screen sensitivity.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Problem with pixelJuly 13, 2013
by Scruzs from San francisco, CA
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 2 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 2 out of 5
I have some troubles with the pixels of my new laptop, it seems to have a stuck pixel.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Like the laptop-----BUTJune 27, 2013
by Bonzo from Michigan
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
I have had this laptop for a little over a month and the finish is coming off on the mouse pad. I couldn't believe it. Especially because I hardly us it!! I like the computer other than that. I'd take it back but I have all my stuff loaded on it
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
OK productAugust 5, 2013
by johnny from jacksonville, fl
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
This is my second Satellite- I had too many expectations with this one. dislike that every time it moves you get a HD warning. dislike the fact it does mot maneuver very well through screens.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Not My Easiest Laptop But LearningSeptember 29, 2013
by Cgar103150 from Rogers, AR
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Replaced virus infected laptop with this one. Husband encouraged me to get a Mac but told him I did not have the time to learn a new computer system. Well, I was in for a surprise.....neglected to notice it had Windows 8. With time and determination I have learned to navigate the program. But as far as the computer itself, I love it. Perfect size and weight for my needs. Fast response. I will eventually be a pro with the software and decided to see it as just another challenge......and just the beginning of future programs to come. Sometimes you just have to be willing to change and learn something new.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Not the Best PRODUCTJune 21, 2013
by ZAMBI from WESTBURY,NEW YORK
Features: 2  out of 5 2 out of 5
Performance: 2 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 2 out of 5
This is my second TOSHIBA. I bought it because I loved my first one ! This time I truly DISLIKE this computer ! it is so touchy,it jumps around,I can't get it to do almost any thing I want. I can't figure it out ! Even my husband is CONFUSED at this machine. NO INSTRUCTIONS!!! I WISH I COULD RETURN IT. I REALLY WISH I NEVER BOUGHT IT. MONEY DOWN THE DRAIN.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
medium laptopJuly 4, 2013
by Elise from Dunedin, FL
Features: 2  out of 5 2 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
Not so happy of my laptop. The keys are noisy and not smooth to type on. The mouse pad and clicking pad are frustrating for their inexactitude. there are only 3 usb plug-in entry... one is missing for my needs. The things I like about my computer are the light behind the keyboard and the sound coming from above the computer. And I don't like the new windows 8, when I click on an application it takes me to a second screen and then a third screen... wow what a waste of time!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
sorry, sorryJuly 25, 2013
by person from Newport News, VA
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
This lap top is not user friendly. To this date I have not been able to use the lab top. I am sorry I brought it and hope I can get my money back.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Too many problems and NOT user friendlyAugust 9, 2013
by Jan from Palmdale, CA
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
It won't read any of my CD/DVDs, it always has some sort of problem, it DOESN'T do what I program it to do...just not happy with it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Very slowAugust 4, 2013
by Bronc from Sauk City, Wi
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
Very unhappy with how the response time is for this PC.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Omg!!! Tech notAugust 4, 2013
by J from Colts Neck, NJ
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
Touchscreen and keyboard great concept if it worked! Not happy. If you use touchscreen you disable keyboard.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Customer Rating Summary
Toshiba Satellite P845T-S4102 Laptop
Averages based on 48 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 3.8 out of 5
Features: 4.1 out of 5
Performance: 3.8 out of 5
Battery Life: 4.0 out of 5
Price–Value: 3.8 out of 5
36 of 48 (75%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

Toshiba Satellite P845T-S4102 Laptop - Write a Review Close  Close