Please wait...action in progress.

holiday return policy:

Purchases made through Toshiba Direct from November 28, 2014 through December 24, 2014 are eligible for return or exchange through January 15, 2015. Products, including laptops, netbooks, tablets, desktops, TV lamps, and accessories (batteries, remotes, Power adapters, etc), except those products specifically named as 'final sale' on the www.toshiba.com/us website, are eligible for refund or replacement. TAIS will not issue an RMA for a visual product to be returned for credit. All products eligible for return require a Return Material Authorization (RMA) number, which may be requested by calling 1-800-618-4444. To be considered for the holiday return period, an RMA request must be made no later than January 15, 2015 and all products qualified for return must be returned to TAIS within ten (10) days of customer receipt of the RMA number. The maximum TAIS will refund for items purchased through TAIS is the original purchase price of the product, less restocking fee, plus any related taxes. Original shipping and handling charges or similar fees and return shipping charges are not refundable. Returns made without an RMA number will be refused or returned to the Customer. All products with valid RMA authorization must be returned in original packaging and be in the same condition as Customer received them. Customer is responsible for shipping charges and risk of loss on all return shipments. Customer must use a reputable shipping carrier capable of providing proof of delivery, as well as properly packing and fully insuring the return shipment. Upon receipt of the returned product(s), TAIS will inspect the product to determine if the product has been opened, used, and whether it contains all parts included with the original shipment, and to confirm there was no modification, abuse or misuse of the product, or user negligence. TAIS may reject the return or deduct costs associated with: open packaging, missing parts, non original packaging, modification, abuse, misuse of the product or user negligence. While TAIS may issue an RMA for individual software packages represented by Customer as unopened, upon receipt and inspection any open packages will not be accepted for return/credit and will be returned to Customer.
Toshiba recommends Windows.
Sorry, Satellite U405-S2920 is not available for sale through Toshibadirect.com. But...
We sell batteries and other accessories for the Satellite U405-S2920:   
Batteries U405-S2920 Batteries AC Adapters U405-S2920 AC Adapters Service Plans Service Plans Other Accessories Other Accessories
We can get you relevant technical support:   
Laptop Forums Product Updates Register Your Product
Downloads and Drivers Locate a Repair Center Technical Support Home
And we can give you details about the Satellite U405-S2920:
Satellite U405-S2920 Laptop Computer
Product Tour
PRODUCT TOUR
 »
Images
IMAGES
 »

Satellite U405-S2920

Intel® Centrino® 2 Processor
Part Number: PSU44U-03F020
Average Customer Rating: 
Read 4 reviews

Questions? Call us at 800-316-0920
Satellite U405-S2920 Satellite U405-S2920
Rated 4.75/5 based on 4 customer reviews
Product description: Shop Direct for the Toshiba Satellite U405-S2920 compact laptop computer. The lightweight U405-S2920 notebook PC features a dual-core processor and a big hard drive.
 

Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
over all it does it allMarch 2, 2009
by Littlefoot75 from Worcester, MA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This lightweight laptop has everything needed for traveling on business or for general home use. The wi fi works like a charm and the processor speed is great!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Wonderful LaptopApril 1, 2009
by Mel
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
I recently purchesed this laptop for medical school use. I absolutely love it. It has everything I need, speed, memory, lightweight, and all the other extras ie webcame, FM tuner, and XD slot for digital camera memory card. My favorite part is that it is small and lightweight, I wouldnl;t trade it for anything else. The only thing that I am slightly concerned about is the estimated battery life. THey say is it should get up to 6 hours but I think that is if you aren;t doing to much. Not to big of an issue cuz I try to keep it plugged in anyway, Just an observation. Oh and the keys are nice and smooth, I absolutley love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent pice of equipment!!!September 15, 2009
by Nacho from Córdoba, Argentina
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
It has a very good battery life (about 4hs and 30min) under W7 64bits, wi-fi always enabled and common usage, but it would be better if it had a 12-cell battery. The processor and memory are simply great, but the 5400rpm disk is quite a bottleneck (i.e. as windows startup). I use Linux too and there are almost none driver problem. The graphics performance is acceptable, but it would improve A LOT if it had a discrete VGA, so no system RAM is used. The drivers of the fingerprint unit aren't the best, so I would say that is not a deciding point for this particular model. The lack of a LED-backlit keyboard really sucks, but with a little practice you get used to this piano-like keyboard. Oh, I almost forget... The LCD display is just acceptable, because it is too sensitive to viewing angles. I don't know if that would improve with a LED-Backlit LCD, but that is definitely a medium-low point. The sound is mediocre (not just the standard speakers but the soundcard, it is a little noisy). Why in the world aren't Harman/Kardon speakers available in 13.3 inch models? Hope my review helps. Bye!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
June 22, 2009
by Jess from Provo, UT
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
The password bank is the only feature that I've had unsatisfactory results with thus far. The laptop is really beautiful and powerful.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Customer Rating Summary
Satellite U405-S2920
Averages based on 4 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5
Features: 4.8 out of 5
Performance: 4.5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4.0 out of 5
Price–Value: 4.0 out of 5
4 of 4 (100%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

Satellite U405-S2920 - Write a Review Close  Close