Please wait...action in progress.

holiday return policy:

Purchases made through Toshiba Direct from November 28, 2014 through December 24, 2014 are eligible for return or exchange through January 15, 2015. Products, including laptops, netbooks, tablets, desktops, TV lamps, and accessories (batteries, remotes, Power adapters, etc), except those products specifically named as 'final sale' on the www.toshiba.com/us website, are eligible for refund or replacement. TAIS will not issue an RMA for a visual product to be returned for credit. All products eligible for return require a Return Material Authorization (RMA) number, which may be requested by calling 1-800-618-4444. To be considered for the holiday return period, an RMA request must be made no later than January 15, 2015 and all products qualified for return must be returned to TAIS within ten (10) days of customer receipt of the RMA number. The maximum TAIS will refund for items purchased through TAIS is the original purchase price of the product, less restocking fee, plus any related taxes. Original shipping and handling charges or similar fees and return shipping charges are not refundable. Returns made without an RMA number will be refused or returned to the Customer. All products with valid RMA authorization must be returned in original packaging and be in the same condition as Customer received them. Customer is responsible for shipping charges and risk of loss on all return shipments. Customer must use a reputable shipping carrier capable of providing proof of delivery, as well as properly packing and fully insuring the return shipment. Upon receipt of the returned product(s), TAIS will inspect the product to determine if the product has been opened, used, and whether it contains all parts included with the original shipment, and to confirm there was no modification, abuse or misuse of the product, or user negligence. TAIS may reject the return or deduct costs associated with: open packaging, missing parts, non original packaging, modification, abuse, misuse of the product or user negligence. While TAIS may issue an RMA for individual software packages represented by Customer as unopened, upon receipt and inspection any open packages will not be accepted for return/credit and will be returned to Customer.
Sorry, Toshiba 55WX800U 55" Class 1080P LED HD TV is not available for sale through Toshibadirect.com. But...
We can give you details about the Toshiba 55WX800U 55" Class 1080P LED HD TV:
Toshiba 55WX800U 55
Images
IMAGES
 »

Toshiba 55WX800U 55" Class 1080P LED HD TV

  • Screen Size: 54.6" diagonal widescreen
  • Display Type: LED
  • Native Display Resolution: 1920x1080
  • Refresh Rate: ClearScan® 240Hz
Part Number: 55WX800U
Average Customer Rating: 
Read 7 reviews

Questions? Call us at 800-316-0920
Toshiba 55WX800U 55" Class 1080P LED HD TV Toshiba 55WX800U 55" Class 1080P LED HD TV
Rated 4.9/5 based on 7 customer reviews
Product description: Explore Toshiba's innovative laptops, accessories, projectors and electronics. Find the best fit for your home or business.
 

Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Sharp Looking,Amazing picture !December 15, 2010
by Taz-man from Dawsonville,GA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Very good looking with it's thin bezel,picture is very sharp & clear. Dark blacks,good sharp colors. No leg blur when watching football games.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
best tv in its classDecember 26, 2010
by yogi from usa
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
the features of it is awesome. and this is the best tv in its class which i have seen till now. and its tech specification and price range is really best in comparison to other 3d led tvs from sony,lg,samsung etc.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
55" 3 D. T.V.January 11, 2011
by LARRY from DEWITT MI
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
While researching for a Hi-Def. T.V. (that took me 3 years to persuade my wife that we could have one) a local Sony dealship owner told me not to buy a Sony and check out a back lit L.E.D. Toshiba 3D. Great advise because I am pleasantly surprisesd at how much I really love it. The 2 D picture is awesome with the 3D as a added bonus. I watched a few sporting events on 3D and it feels like you are at the stadium. Everyone who has seen it , loves it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great TVAugust 3, 2011
by Rene from Seguin, Texas
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
What a great TV and had no problem hooking up to the wireless at home. The Picture is awesome!! The TV lets you know when an update is available and ready to download. The only thing I wish is, what the download were..
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
LCD TVAugust 27, 2011
by MO from So-Cal
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I purchased this tv thinking it was a full LED TV because of the title, just to find out when it arrived, the box said LCD with LED backlight. I kept it since I had 14 days to try it out before the return policy ran out. It is a great TV with lots of options (I wish it had PIP). The only problem I have had is that I can't get it to complete a software update wirelessly. It gets to about 75% and freezes. Still need to try to update with it hardwired.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
best 3d tv everJanuary 14, 2011
by zezo510 from amman,jo
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
because it have good features i mean great and the price is better than the samsung tv
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Nice picture needs APP improvmentJanuary 22, 2011
by neo from Newport Beach,ca
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Won't run Vudu 3d movies
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Customer Rating Summary
Toshiba 55WX800U 55" Class 1080P LED HD TV
Averages based on 10 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 4.9 out of 5
Features: 4.8 out of 5
Performance: 4.7 out of 5
Battery Life: 0.0 out of 5
Price–Value: 4.8 out of 5
10 of 10 (100%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

Toshiba 55WX800U 55" Class 1080P LED HD TV - Write a Review Close  Close