Please wait...action in progress.

holiday return policy:

Purchases made through Toshiba Direct from November 28, 2014 through December 24, 2014 are eligible for return or exchange through January 15, 2015. Products, including laptops, netbooks, tablets, desktops, TV lamps, and accessories (batteries, remotes, Power adapters, etc), except those products specifically named as 'final sale' on the www.toshiba.com/us website, are eligible for refund or replacement. TAIS will not issue an RMA for a visual product to be returned for credit. All products eligible for return require a Return Material Authorization (RMA) number, which may be requested by calling 1-800-618-4444. To be considered for the holiday return period, an RMA request must be made no later than January 15, 2015 and all products qualified for return must be returned to TAIS within ten (10) days of customer receipt of the RMA number. The maximum TAIS will refund for items purchased through TAIS is the original purchase price of the product, less restocking fee, plus any related taxes. Original shipping and handling charges or similar fees and return shipping charges are not refundable. Returns made without an RMA number will be refused or returned to the Customer. All products with valid RMA authorization must be returned in original packaging and be in the same condition as Customer received them. Customer is responsible for shipping charges and risk of loss on all return shipments. Customer must use a reputable shipping carrier capable of providing proof of delivery, as well as properly packing and fully insuring the return shipment. Upon receipt of the returned product(s), TAIS will inspect the product to determine if the product has been opened, used, and whether it contains all parts included with the original shipment, and to confirm there was no modification, abuse or misuse of the product, or user negligence. TAIS may reject the return or deduct costs associated with: open packaging, missing parts, non original packaging, modification, abuse, misuse of the product or user negligence. While TAIS may issue an RMA for individual software packages represented by Customer as unopened, upon receipt and inspection any open packages will not be accepted for return/credit and will be returned to Customer.
Sorry, TOSHIBA 39L22U 39" LED TV is not available for sale through Toshibadirect.com. But...
We can give you details about the TOSHIBA 39L22U 39" LED TV:

TOSHIBA 39L22U 39" LED TV

  • Screen Size: 38.50" diagonal widescreen
  • Display Type: LED
  • Refresh Rate: 60Hz
Energy Guide Sheet
Part Number: 39L22U
Average Customer Rating: 
Read 10 reviews  /  Write a review

List Price: $449.99
Questions? Call us at 800-316-0920
TOSHIBA 39L22U 39" LED TV TOSHIBA 39L22U 39" LED TV
Rated 4.1818/5 based on 10 customer reviews
Product description: Explore Toshiba's innovative laptops, accessories, projectors and electronics. Find the best fit for your home or business.
 

Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Submit a Review»
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great TV for PriceFebruary 26, 2013
by Woody from Wilmington, NC
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This television has provided great high definition from a high quality brand along with really loud sound, not necessarily the boom you want but any normal person gets surround sound for audio. Great Product, very happy.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great TVFebruary 27, 2013
by Dounie from Henderson, NV
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
For the price and what this TV is supposed to do it is great. It has a super picture, nice sound, easy set up and is light. Yes, it does take just a tad longer to come on, but it is hardly noticeable compared to other brands.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Perfect For PC MonitorMarch 6, 2013
by JRand from SW Florida
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This is my second Toshiba HDTV I have used as a PC Monitor. My first was a 32 inch ( 32RV530U). I compared overall picture quality with the top three brands. I even ask several of the sales people their opinion. We all agreed, the Toshiba was the best choice. Even sitting two feet away, the picture quality is superb! HD movies are Awesome to watch. I'm very pleased with this TV/Monitor.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Can't beat the PriceMarch 4, 2013
by Atorres7 from New York
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I'm a big gamer, and I love to watch a lot of movies. This T.V. is perfect to do so. Also, I like connecting my Laptop to it and doing my homework.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
TOSHIBA 39L22UMarch 17, 2013
by RAIDERON from LAS VEGAS NV
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
REPLACED 32" SAMSUNG(480)SAME WIDTH MUCH BETTER PICTURE SOUND IS OK,USED IN BEDROOM, VERY HAPPY AND PRICE WAS THE DEAL MAKER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!(I ONLY BUY SAMSUNG OR TOSHIBA)AND HAVE NEVER HAD A PROBLEM,THIS WAS $100 LESS THEN THE 37" SAMSUNG
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great PictureApril 29, 2013
by 55+ from Florida
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Very satisfied with the purchase. One of the nicest clearest pictures I've seen. Hook-ups are sufficient and the styling gives nice appearance. Looking at other reviews I agree that it does take a bit long to turn on, but once it does it is worth the wait. I disagree on the one comment about flimsy stand. I know I used more than one screw to mount it and it works well. My other negative is that I think the favorite channel arrangement could be easier to use and better arranged. There was also no owners manual included. Overall though a really nice TV.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Beautiful picture and sound but slowDecember 31, 2012
by John from Atlanta, GA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Really nice price, picture, sound. It takes too long to start up though.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Nice TVFebruary 28, 2013
by Ef from Apple Valley, CA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Very nice TV but for some reason takes a while to start!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Extremely flimsy stand.April 17, 2013
by TKQ from Michigan
Features: 2  out of 5 2 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
I bought this TV over cheaper options because I've had good experiences with Toshiba products in the past. Although the TV itself is a good value, this is a negative review simply because of the stand that came with it. I can't believe Toshiba would compromise their reputation over something this basic. The stand is unusable. It is extremely thin, and attaches with only one screw. The TV sags towards the front, and actually sways side to side. Wall mounting might be OK, but don't buy this TV if you plan table top or shelf use.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Where's the sound?February 16, 2013
by Sound Off! from Los Angeles
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
This TV has a great picture and sound when it works. I've had the thing one month and I lost all audio and had to return the thing. Very disappointed!
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 
Customer Rating Summary
Product not found.
Averages based on 11 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 4.2 out of 5
Features: 4.2 out of 5
Performance: 4.2 out of 5
Battery Life: 0.0 out of 5
Price–Value: 4.3 out of 5
9 of 11 (81%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

TOSHIBA 39L22U 39" LED TV - Write a Review Close  Close