Please wait...action in progress.
Sorry, Toshiba BDX2250 Blu-ray Player is not available for sale through Toshibadirect.com. But...
We can give you details about the Toshiba BDX2250 Blu-ray Player:
Toshiba BDX2250 Blu-ray Player
Images
IMAGES
 »

Toshiba BDX2250 Blu-ray Player

Part Number: BDX2250
Average Customer Rating: 
Read 44 reviews

Questions? Call us at 800-316-0920
Toshiba BDX2250 Blu-ray Player Toshiba BDX2250 Blu-ray Player
Rated 1.7083/5 based on 44 customer reviews
Product description: Explore Toshiba's innovative laptops, accessories, projectors and electronics. Find the best fit for your home or business.
 

Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Love This PlayerDecember 22, 2011
by DarkSinistar from Greenville, NC
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Not only are the DVD and Blu-Ray features outstanding, the ease of accessing Netflix, Pandora and YouTube make this player a real winner in my book. Especially the layout of Netflix compared to my old player. I haven't found one single bad thing about this player.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
great unitJanuary 15, 2012
by togo
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
great unit
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best BR i ever had.March 26, 2012
by Monk from Gonzales LA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is a good BR player for the price the picture quality is great media streaming works great.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
First Blu Ray and Wifi PlayerApril 18, 2012
by gotglasses from NY
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Nice unit that plays most video files off a USB drive or DVD video or data disc. Toshiba does not advertise on the box that the unit can play back Xvids, Mpegs, MP4 and WMV files - even off a flash drive! Unfortunately it does not play most, but not all, AVI files as they come off my video camera. However, WiFi and Youtube Videos work well. I bought this to watch video on WiFi and it does that admirably. Some complain about noise on disc play, but this is rectified with a little rubber pad under the front two skimpy foam rubber pads supplied by Toshiba. DVD's spin fast and balance can be a problem with a lightweight player - and they all seem to be that light! I highly recommend this Toshiba product!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
best blueray dealApril 19, 2012
by mikey from arkansas
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
my third brand name blueray player. the cheapest. by far the best. it is so simple to hook up ANY BODY could do it . i was using it in 15 minutes. even hooked me up to face book what ever that is. i am so glad i sent the samsung back.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
very good for priceOctober 14, 2011
by ricko
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
purchased today had to take first one back. did not send signal to TV. but second one turned out to be very good easy to set up and excellent picture quality for the price wi-fi easy to use
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Excellent ValueMarch 30, 2012
by manaray from Upstate NY
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Easy to setup - only problem we had was having to reboot the unit by unplugging it from electrical outlet when a disc wouldn't play.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Is my first BD PlayerApril 14, 2012
by Tony S from Coulter, IA
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
The delay on playing bd rom makes me push the home menu, but it does seem to go to the home menu. Starting to get use to the black screen for a while before the disc does play. Yes the remote has to be pointed directly at the player, but I see it as a child safety feature though you sometimes wonder if the button you pressed went through to the player. I have Netflix and Hulu Plus it be great to see hulu plus added as an app to this player. Maybe replace the blockbuster app with hulu. Seems to me it needs an update on it's software, but isn't too bad of a player overall.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Disappointing Netflix StreamingDecember 11, 2011
by Chadwick from Denver, CO
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
This was my first blu ray DVD player purchase, and I was excited to see how much better movies would look on my new HD TV. I don't own any blu ray movies yet, but I tried the upconvert feature using a few older-format DVDs and was happy with how the player was performing. Next I tried Netflix - big disappointment! When starting a new Netflix movie, the 'loading' screen displayed, indicating 0% loaded for several minutes before finally filling the 'loading' progress bar and starting the video. Once the video started it played fine without problem. I watched 1 full-length movie and two TV show episodes at different times on two different days, and had the same experience each time. To me, this is unacceptable. I had a Roku player set up in the same location using Wi Fi and did not have this problem, so it's not an issue with my Wi Fi or internet connection. I also checked to ensure that I was running the latest software on the player. Unfortunately, this DVD player is going to have to be returned, as the poor Netflix performance is a deal-breaker to me.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
DissapointedApril 19, 2012
by Sandwich from Orlando, FL
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Powers down on it's own. I'd rather spend money on Blu-rays than, another Blu-ray player.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Hotel Connections Via Web PortalJuly 13, 2012
by Traveler w/o a net player from Phoenix, AZ
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
This unit has no capability of connecting through a Hotel WIFI or direct Internet connection that uses a Web Protal (web page) to log-in through. This player needs a web pop-up-screen to allow an Owner to log-in through a web-browser-portal. I was unable to use it at all during a weeks stay a hotel. Glad I brought it with me right? NEEDS A FIRMWARE UPDATE TO CORRECT THIS ISSUE.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
do not buy this playerJune 9, 2012
by guyinusa from USA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 2 out of 5
When it works, it has good features. Player stops working and has to be unplugged for a couple of minutes to get it working again. I have not experienced this kind of failure with home electronics before. Sent first unit back to Toshiba. Second player had to be unplugged after less than 48 hours of using it.
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Cheap and poor performanceDecember 16, 2011
by Mr. "G" from South Dakota
Features: 2  out of 5 2 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
Very disappointed in Toshiba. I have several other Toshiba product that I am very pleased with. This Blu Ray player is not typical Toshiba. It doesn't have a display so you don't know if it is working or not. It did lock up on me 3 times in 2 nights of use. Can't read the nomenclature on the remote - very cheap remote. Can't press any buttons on the front panel without pushing it off of the shelf. Too little, too light weight, needs a display, needs a much more robust OS. It is going back!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
annoyingDecember 21, 2011
by JC
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
THis DVD player has been a sore disappointment. I have been trying to watch movies using a USB thumb drive plugged into the unit. The files play fine for 15 minutes or so then player just shuts off and goes to sleep. So every I have to restart the unit and fast forward to the point where it shut off. There is no way that I have found to disable the auto shut off. This terrible feature has rendered this player useless. If you want to use a usb plug to play movies, do not buy this item.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Piece of GarbageJanuary 22, 2012
by Lamb66 from Ontario Canada
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
Rec'd as Christmas gift, & worked fine for the 1st week, then lost video completely? Have audio with no picture. Disconnected, reconnected, even replaced the cable, to no avail. Living in a northern community means a big hassle trying to get this back to the manufacturer. Waste of time & money!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
HorribleFebruary 15, 2012
by Nottoshiba from Hartford, ct
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
Have had this blu ray for 2 months. It works intermittently. Today there is no video. The streaming wi fi only works sometimes. The remote is too small and responds slowly. Read other posts. It's just a poor product.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
JunkMarch 6, 2012
by jgoff from Beaumont
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
The BDX2250 is worthless. WiFi cuts in and out every 45 seconds. Unit is as loud as a train. Shuts down randomly. Freezes up during playback. I threw it away...would not even donate it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
BDX2250 BluRay PlayerJune 16, 2012
by Toolman from NJ
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
I am on my 2nd unit. Studders terribly - 1st BDX 2250 went back to store. I thought we had it beat. but the 2nd one started studdering in a few weeks. Tried another TV and another HDMI Cable - s..s..studder. Additionally, the WiFi needs to be on top of my router to connect. I was hoping a firmware update was available - but no. Always like Toshiba products in the past 46 inch TV is great. but last year - Bad portable 1TB drive, lasted 1 day - now 2 DVD players - Next eletronic purchase won't be Toshiba. Features are Great...if it worked.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
refurbished, but still -May 10, 2012
by leQ from mason city ia
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 2 out of 5
DO NOT BUY THIS UNIT. IT DOESN'T DO WIFI UNLESS YOU BUY A MORE EXPENSIVE ADAPTOR. I WISH I COULD TELL YOU MORE, BUT GOT STOPPED POSTING BECAUSE OF THIS: We're sorry but we encountered the following issue(s): Your review text contains inappropriate language.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
JUNK!April 29, 2012
by 2weave from Milwaukee, wi
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
I wish I would have seen these reviews before I wasted my money on this piece of junk. I have experienced the same problems with this unit as the others on this board have posted. I came here to see if I can buy another remote because mine DOES NOT RESPOND AT ALL when used. It is aggravating since that means I cannot use the player at all. What a waste of time and money!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Do not buy this productApril 17, 2012
by TM from WI
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
The remote doesn't work, the player works intermittently only if I unplug and plug it on again. when the player does work it has a very slow response.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
blu-rayApril 9, 2012
by Mr.G from St. Paul MN.
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
trouble,trouble,trouble!!!!!!!!!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Worst blu ray playerApril 1, 2012
by Agnome26
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
This is the worst Blu Ray player I've ever own. You really have to point the remote next to the player in order to make it work. I really can't believe that Toshiba has not noticed all the problems associated witn this product prior to putting it on the market
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
dont waste your money!!!!!March 27, 2012
by naya from lowellville oh
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
i bought this player to stream netflix and have had nothing but problems with it. im taking it back today and exchanging it for Roku. this was the worst investment ive made in a long time.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
slow and unreliableMarch 26, 2012
by artamesia from Chicago, IL
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 2 out of 5
another reason to read reviews of products before purchasing.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Not happy with this DVD BRMarch 11, 2012
by jwel
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I purchase this DVD about two months ago. I am new to this BR DVD use. But I decided to try it out. I am totally disappointed with the product. It's been more problems with trying to stream on Netflix and just trying to get connect is a problem as well. When watching a BR Movie, it keep showing connected and then disconnected on tv screen. I am not sure what this is about. I will be looking for me another DVD Blue- ray player, and it will not be with Toshiba.
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Discontinue Product!!!March 31, 2013
by Sherry from Bronx, NY
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
Blue Ray player worked for about 3 months, has not worked since. The Player is at the point where it doesn't even open...everything said about it on the bad reviews is true this is a pure waste of money
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
just dont cut itFebruary 23, 2013
by newfie from newfoundland
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
i can sum this device up in one 4 letter word JUNK
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
WORST Blu-Ray/DVD Player EverJanuary 2, 2013
by Kristin from NY
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
Do NOT waste your money on this! Turns off in the middle of each use, if you can even get it to turn on at all. The remote does not work well, and I am constantly having to unplug the entire unit to restart it. This was the biggest disappointment ever, and it is quite obvious why the warranty by Toshiba is only 3 months. They know that their product is not good, which is why they will not put it under warranty for a whole year! It is absolutely ridiculous. I will never be purchashing anything made my Toshiba againt.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Got connection 1 time then nothing!!December 30, 2012
by Barbra from VA
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
I am sick of this, I signed up with NetFlix and watched 2 movies, next morning nothing!! Would not connect to my wireless network. Kept freezing where I had to unplug and restrat and still will not connect! Waste of money and time..... :(
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
LemonDecember 24, 2012
by rw from stockbridge,ga
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
My first,thought i had a good deal,but its not me this is a terribly unreliable
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Total garbageNovember 27, 2012
by cheeko from Swartz Creek,MI
Features: 2  out of 5 2 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 2 out of 5
Piece of junk, remote never worked.Tried a universal remote and got the same results.No remote = not able to use the player at all.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Horribly disappointedOctober 6, 2012
by Boo from Canada
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
Had problems from day one, but thought it was us not knowing how to set it up properly.... Nope! Wish I had checked out reviews prior to buying! Oh so many issues:Loses connection to internet, so cannot us any of the internet-based options. Will not play some blue rays. Intermittently will not turn on at all, may sometimes turn on but no menu appears on tv and cannot open or then turn off, have to unplug instead..... and keep doing this until it allows function so you can get the dvd out! Now no longer works with surround system, only sound comes through tv, and ,most of the time dialogue so low you cannot hear. This was brief outline of issues. Toshiba used to be a good brand, instead this was a huge waste of money!
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Giant paperweightSeptember 25, 2012
by cj from Missouri
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
After 7 months, the unit has sound, but no picture.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Don"t BuySeptember 23, 2012
by Brian from Central NH
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
Bought this in May 2012 by the end of September it was no longer able to open any of the applications like pandora, vudu, or most important netflix. Blu ray Player still works but I'm guessing it's only a matter of time. I also have a sony Blu Ray and have never had any trouble with it. Also the remote on this is extremely slow. Only has connections for HDMI and Ethernet. I way never able to get it to work fast enough through my network so I've always used the ethernet. It's been nothing but problems since day one. Now I have to go out and buy a better more expensive one 6 months later. Great!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
do not buySeptember 10, 2012
by farber2 from portland or.
Features: 2  out of 5 2 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
it functions poorly, remote works occasionally, just not very good.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Terrible Blu-Ray player!!!!!July 27, 2012
by jerseygirl717 from Cape May, NJ
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
This was my first Blu-Ray player, so I had nothing to compare against. I liked that it had Wi-Fi, but it takes a long time for the player to connect-and it's right on top of the router. Also, 75% of the time, the remote does not work. 75% of the time, Netflix does not load. This was a huge waste of money. Now that I have had the player for 5 months, I have absolutely no picture whatsoever. I would not recommend this at all. Nothing but disappointment and frustration!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Don't Buy!!February 27, 2012
by AMR
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 2 out of 5
I should have listened to the other customer reviews! As soon as we plugged it in, it started making really loud rumbling noises. It also makes loud noises when playing discs. If anything is slightly touching the machine (cords, disc case), the player will vibrate and rattle. Interaction between remote and player is very delayed. We had to push the buttons several times to get it to work. The player froze in the middle of one our movies and we had to restart the whole player to get it to work again. This player is a huge hassle and frustration. We took it back to the store.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Not Happy!!January 29, 2012
by TV Mommy from Houma, LA
Features: 2  out of 5 2 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
Got as a christmas gift. Took over a month to get connections because I have an older HDTV. Once connected ther is either no sound or horrible sound. Would not purchase again! Should've stuck with my dependable DVD player :(
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Piece of JunkJanuary 15, 2012
by unsatisfied customer
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
I am very disappointed with this unit. It only works about half of the time. Waste of money!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
DISAPPOINTEDDecember 26, 2011
by CONCERNED from Toronto, ON
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Between the odd clunking sound at startup and now the remote control does not work and trying to get a remote code or new controller... It is a nightmare. VERY, VERY DISAPPOINTED and would not recommend this to anyone.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Not Good At AllDecember 26, 2011
by Pott from DC
Features: 2  out of 5 2 out of 5
Performance: 2 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
This blu ray player is terrible. It randomly shuts off on me and the remote is bad as well. Sometimes I have to press buttons on the remote multiple times for it to work. Netflix on here is terrible as well. Not sure if its a Netflix problem or a Toshiba problem. All in all this thing is terrible wouldn't recommend.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
dissapointed with productDecember 28, 2011
by jwellington from hudson, NH
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I really wish I had read more reviews before purchasing this product. For the price it seemed a steal, but after having tried to use it I realize why. The unit locks up all the time and has to be unplugged to get it to reset. The built in wireless is worth than useless, I have a 20Mb internet connection with a wireless n router less than ten feet from the unit. Most of the time it cannot find the connection and even when it does it constantly rebuffers. I gave up using the wi-fi and loaded it onto the Wii which works fine although it does not have an hdmi output, which is one of the reasons I purchased this product. Overall not impressed.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Third time not a charmJanuary 14, 2012
by MaxMuscle from Rio Rancho, NM
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
The first player worked for 2hrs than no picture. The second player was slower than molasses in the winter and now the third player is louder than a freight train when playing a DVD. I have other Toshiba products and this is the first time I have had any problems.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week
Customer Rating Summary
Toshiba BDX2250 Blu-ray Player
Averages based on 48 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 1.7 out of 5
Features: 2.3 out of 5
Performance: 1.5 out of 5
Battery Life: 0.0 out of 5
Price–Value: 2.0 out of 5
8 of 48 (16%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

Toshiba BDX2250 Blu-ray Player - Write a Review Close  Close