Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Submit a Review»
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
The bestJuly 13, 2012
by wirrito from San Bernardino Ca
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I already tried Sony, Roku but Thoshiba Blue Ray player is the best on Netflix
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Works GreatAugust 19, 2012
by Movie Lover from Ashland, KY
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I've had this BluRay player for roughly a month and have had nothing but good results. Connected to my network with no problems. I have had no problems what so ever with DVD playback, haven't tried BluRay disks yet for the simple face I don't own any.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Good DVD PlayerMarch 16, 2013
by JR from Branson, Mo
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This unit was easy to set up. Plays DVD's well, and syncs well with internet. Easy to link to Netflix etc. My network is very simple, and I don't understand others having problems unless their system is not configured properly. I know enough about electronics to be dangerous, but find that sometimes reading (and following) the instructions will generally solve the problem.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great ProductJune 24, 2012
by Hotrod Reviewer from Burnsville, MS
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
Has worked fine for me. Connects to Internet. Smooth Operation. Not to complicated. Overall great product
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Will not play regular DVDsJune 26, 2012
by Warman from High Point, NC
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 2 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
Plays Blu-ray discs just fine, but will not play ANY DVDs. Horrible. Everything else (Netflix, Vudu, Pandora, etc) works just fine.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Don't upgradeNovember 2, 2013
by crtaylor from Alabama
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I've had this blu ray player for about 2 years and it's been nothing but trouble. I bought it at Walmart and it had been previously returned, so obviously it's not me. Too bad I didn't keep the receipt. The player is laggy and the time between button push and desired effect on player is horrid, and it kept prompting me to upgrade to .22 from .18. I did it once and lost all internet capability so I reverted it. However, then it started turning off during DVD's playing! So I just now tried the upgrade again. Hulu+ won't load and Netflix now won't play titles. I want a new player!!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Freezes randomlyJanuary 12, 2013
by Tbidwel from Fairborn, OH
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
My Netflix and wifi connect perfectly fine, I have no problem with that. The only problem I'm having is the player will randomly freeze and I'm not sure why. I tried pausing my show on Netflix right when it started, and when I came back to resume my show, it completely froze and wouldn't even shut off. This problem happens way too often and I'm not pleased.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
worst item ever madeJune 6, 2012
by mammie from tennessee
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
we have purchased now 3 toshiba netflix devices . all 3 are not worthy of the name toshiba . my husband had to take 2 small nuvies back and now the new blue ray will not even connect to the internet. i am very unhappy with the preformance of this device and the first 2 also . i just wanted you to know your product is@ its lowest preformance i have ever seen .
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
WORST BLU_RAY EVERAugust 22, 2012
by centralflblonde from Florida
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
Ive had problems with this player from the first week, I cant get my wifi to sat connected it wont power down sometimes, it freezes up even when On Netflix and doesnt unfreeze you have to unplug it. I wish I would have bought a sony....
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Horrible Wi-Fi connectionSeptember 29, 2012
by BVL from Austin, TX
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
Connected to Wi-Fi network a couple of time first week of purchase and not it fails with each attempt. Ultimate FAILURE of a "smart" blue-ray device. Buy something else!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Used two times and nothing but problemsJanuary 7, 2014
by Doug from Green Bay, WI
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I used the unit two times both with DVD and both times the audio was very poor and the picture jumped with lines in the pictures. The first time I thought it was the DVD so i tried another one with the same issues. The problem is that the unit is two months old and I tossed the box. This is the worst Toshiba product I ever purchased. I will really look closer before I purchase the next Toshiba product.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
lacking in qualityApril 15, 2013
by cdy
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
Was able to connect to internet via WiFi once but has not worked with WiFi since. Must be connected to router in order to use with internet. Does freeze up and cannot be turned off. Must unplug to reset.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Get what you pay forMarch 3, 2013
by Disappointed from Fairfield, Ohio
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
Wow, I just purchased this blu ray player and read the reviews. And for the most part all of the negative ones are true. Cannot connect to the internet, Does lock up (all the time). Very disappointed - I guess you get what you pay for, but in this case its less. Heading back to the retailer now to return.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
disapointedDecember 30, 2012
by donhop from atlanta ga
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
Wifi will not connect, Also i was watching a blue ray and the sound kept going out in the middle of play.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Can't play files from file share?September 16, 2012
by Larken from Charlotte, NC
Features: 2  out of 5 2 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
Bought this because I could network it to my PC ... Sadly, NONE of my videos are 'supported'?!?! And the internet... I keep having to reconnect. The reaction time from remote to player is horrible.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
worstAugust 10, 2012
by not happy from homosassa fl
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I am on my three one in one month and all three would connect to the internet for about a week. then it will not power down or connect to the internet
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
dont buyJuly 24, 2012
by angel from montebello
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
connexeted to internet one day . and cant get on anymore
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
TerribleJuly 13, 2012
by Dissatisfied from Beaver Dam, WI
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
Worked for the first few days now it won't connect to the network, locks up all the time
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
bdk33 blu-rayJune 24, 2012
by tinker from el dorado, arkansas
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I totally agree with you, i bought a blu-ray and can't even get it to connect and the player freezes up. I just returned one today and got another and its doing the same thing.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 
Customer Rating Summary
Product not found.
Averages based on 20 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 2.1 out of 5
Features: 3.2 out of 5
Performance: 2.2 out of 5
Battery Life: 0.0 out of 5
Price–Value: 3.0 out of 5
5 of 20 (25%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.