Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Crisp, beautiful picture-long-lastingMay 15, 2012
by lily from carbondale, il
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
We've had ours more than a year and a half and use it frequently. Great picture and we haven't had any problems with it. Love it!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Mostly GreatJanuary 15, 2011
by Nate
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Very good choice for your first blu-ray purchase. Standard features for a basic model (HDMI output, composite, coaxial), even has ethernet and BD-Live. Plays most blu-rays fine. I would rank this as a 5-star for a beginning model, except my District9 blu-ray won't play (all my others play fine). Will move to 5-star once a firmware update is released that fixes that issue.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
region freeFebruary 25, 2011
by sebspeed from ca
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
If you download the firmware V50 on the US website , it turn the player to region1 , il you do the same on the European toshiba website it turn it to region 2. But in the both cases , in the player menu , when you push 8520 on the remote, the secret menu don't allow you to turn it to region free. So you have to load the firmware every time. We need someone to do a alternative firware as the bdx2000 one.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good Blu Ray playerApril 12, 2012
by Guero from Modesto. Ca
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Bought this Blu ray player on black Friday December 2011 I have not had any problems at all. It's now over a year old and still works like new.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good ValueJanuary 19, 2012
by Geo from Albuquerque, NM
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
For the money, this is a decent machine. Picture and sound are excellent. Loads up fairly quickly, much quicker than a BD player by another manufacturer I have. Remote is decent, would be nice if it were lit. Recently I noticed player takes a few minutes to display the picture- I get just blue screen as though it's not connecting to receiver. I don't have it connected to the internet, so I can't speak to that.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
firmwareDecember 7, 2011
by nemesis1 from Miami
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
the player is indeed a work of art and the dark glossy finish to match other home entertainment equipment,my main concern is the firmware to enable it to be region free and also maybe if possible Netflix or Hulu to be added to the device since it's Ethernet ready.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Used it twice, then it was dead!September 22, 2011
by tuubadfiyu
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Got it delivered, used it twice in 6 monts, on the 3rd try, it was dead, no powere what so ever.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Very disappointingOctober 9, 2011
by jschif
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
It is very slow to load a DVD. Only worked a couple of months and then didn't work at all.
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Horrible ProductDecember 20, 2011
by dee from Iowa
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 2 out of 5
I am very disappointed in this product. Purchased 3 of these 2 were gifts I was embarrassed when all of them quit performing within 6 months. Will never purchase another Toshiba product again. Save your money.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Customer Rating Summary
Toshiba BDX1100 Blu-Ray Player
Averages based on 10 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 3.2 out of 5
Features: 4.0 out of 5
Performance: 3.4 out of 5
Battery Life: 0.0 out of 5
Price–Value: 3.9 out of 5
6 of 10 (60%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.